Dr. Howard Freedberg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Bad diagnosis and treatment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor kept me waiting for 45 min-1 hour for the 2 visits I had with him (he didn't bother to show up to our last appointment after an hour wait, and then billed me for it). He never made eye contact or explained my fracture and treatment to me. His treatment resulted in a malunited fracture and shortened radius, which were further worsened by the type of physical therapy he prescribed after the cast came off. I had to have my fracture corrected by another surgeon later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice guy very good at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Poor bedside manner
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife has been upset for a month after her visits . His abrupt bedside manner and lack of communication stopped her from any further treatment . I'm sorry to say I wouldn't recommend at this time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Daughter of a patient
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner. More concerned about his own time and convenience then my mothers. Didn't like how he treated the staff. Arrogant. Very inappropriate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very honest kind, and caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had right hand surgery, and he was excellent. Dr. Freedberg is a caring and good physician. I will continue to see him and trust his skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
Good Doctor
This doctor is excellent. He was my surgeon and I could not ask for any better treatment. I am on my way back to work
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Beyond disappointed !!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did the procedure !! And that was it! He didn't bother to check on me nor leave post op instructions ! Didn't even bother to come in and explain what he did and how it went ! Horrible communication as if he didnt care ! When talking to me he spoke to me without eye contact and both visits with dr freedburg he gave me the wait a minute finger to answer his cell phone ! He's rude and impatient he treated me like as if I was nothing . I would never recommend this doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Wouldn't recommend him if he were the last doctor on earth!!! His staff are the best people in the world. They follow up with the patients more then him. I never saw him after surgery. I had to interact with his staff more then him. That's poor bedside manners at it's best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Skilled Surgeon with pleasant staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife had an accident and hurt her knee. She had been to a Dr who misdiagnosed the injury. Dr. Freedberg's staff got my wife in for an appointment quickly. They were efficient and timely and had superb bedside manner. Dr. Freedberg immdeiately sensed she had a different diagnosis and promptly treated it. My wife plays tennis and is able to play pain free now because of him and his staff and his keen sense of judgment. If it was not for Dr Howard Freedberg I believe her quality of life may have changed for the worse. He is an amazing surgeon and his staff is friendly and prompt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Analysis
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
cons:1. Be ready for long wait times.2. Less diagnosis time.3. More opnions less treatment.4. in my case was after surgury from day 1, which i did not have him operated.5. introvert.6. abrupt ending without total cure.Pros:1. Listens to you, if you dont listen to him.2. Junior staff (Dr. Tom) more helpful and concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Freedberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Blair Rhode

20 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Simon Lee

18 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Craig Della Valle

20 years experience

4.7 of 5