Dr. Howard Frydman MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Burbank, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware he only want's your money...He couldn't care less about you...STAY AWAY...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
lots of time spent getting detailed information and planning next steps
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Find another urologist!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent less than 5 minutes with me, explained nothing and had zero follow up after diagnosing me with several kidney stones. His office staff is also completely incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Frydman couldn't have been a better pick by my daughter's Dr. I was visiting and had a UTI. I only wish I was referred to him sooner. He was very thorough and very attentive to my ailments. It was actually "fun" to go to the appts as he has an excellent sense of humor. I continue to have problems but I believe it's not re: his area of study. Front desk person could be friendlier! He did advise me for a follow up to Mayo Clinic after I returned home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
Urologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howard Frydman is a fantastic urologist and human being. Another surgeon had performed a hysterectomy which left me incontinent. After examining me Dr. Frydman referred me to a pelvic floor specialist for my uterine prolapse. Together Dr. Frydman and Dr. Sherry Thomas repaired another surgeons work and gave me back my life. I will forever be grateful! Thank you and many Blessings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only drawback is that appt times are always running 15-30 minutes behind. Other than that, everybody from Dr. F on down are very caring and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
save your money and see another doc
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had the same condition for 2 years. I keep going back to Frydman and he keeps telling me that he can't find anything wrong, and prescribes pills for the pain. I kept trusting in him to read into my symptoms and to give me a firm diagnosis (for 2 years). I had an ultra sound performed very recently and then Frydman again said "nothing is wrong" (through a nurse over the phone). No diagnosis--no recommendations after two years (save wearing a cup and taking a warm bath). I picked up my ultrasound from the hospital so that I could see a different doctor and get a another opinion, and the summary from the ultrasound tech defines specifically what my condition is. So, If you enjoy vague answers and you would like to pay money for pills, never know what is wrong, and not get better overall, then go see this guy. You could do better with an internet connection or flipping a coin. Moral of the story is, sometimes you do have to change horses in midstream. You just never know where a person's head is at, unless their life depends on it.

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Loved this doctor!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Frydman. His staff got me in right away for a cons. regarding a kidney stone. He did an exam and told me what option he'd recommend. It was surgery-the stone was stuck, as i already knew. I had the surgery with no complications and also had another procedure done at the same time. Great results, couldn't be happier!!Dr. Frydman has a great bedside manner and a wonderful sense of humor--i was at ease right away. Would definetly recommend him and would definetly return to see him should the need arise. I had a great time with the office staff--thanks girls!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
the biller is very rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Frydman for about 1 year and half.I went in there with an emergency to ask a quick question without an appointment and Connie his assistant ask me what the problem is in front of other people. Told her I don't want to talk in the lobby and asked to go to the room to ask a question. She told me I don't have an appointment and we cant go to the room. I decided to leave, she felt guilty and took me to the room. After I had told her the situation she asked for me to get appointment with no concern of the problem. Didn't care to ask Dr Frydman. The earliest appointment offered was 2 days later. I just left. I have never had a problem with the Dr. Frydman but his assistant is one of a kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2009
EXCELLENT DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
THIS DOCTOR IS CARING AND NOT AFTER THE ALL MIGHTY DOLLAR LIKE MOST. HE ACTUALLY TALKS WITH HIS PATIENTS. GREAT STAFF AT THE OFFICE AS WELL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO EVERYONE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Frydman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Burbank, CA.