Dr. Howard Fuchs MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Allergy Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Not recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately, Dr. Fuchs misdiagnosed my son. We had to take him to another pediatrician, and found out that he had an ear infection, which required antibiotics, and he had wheezing in his lungs, and needed to start a breathing treatment. Lacking bedside manor with children also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have gone there for pediatrics and allergies for 13 years. Absolutely the best doctor experiences my family has ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor ever for us for 16 years! The best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
I took my son who was overweight and was known to have a breathing problem when he exercised. Dr Fuchs told me to not feed him any food containing coloring and " to stop making everything such a big deal"..... Well.... we rarely ever ate processed food. I l took him to another doctor and he was diagnosed as having exercise induced asthma. After two years of breathing testing and prescribed inhalers my son lost 90 pounds. That was about 10 or more years ago and he has never gained the weight back. I believe it is very important for Doctors to listen to patients and if they are pediatric Doctors they should not discount the parents input and concerns..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fuchs is amazing. He cares deeply for each patient and family as if they were his own. Awesome man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Fuchs and his staff. He has a way of making our kids feel comfortable. He has gone above and beyond our expectations to care for a child in need. He and his staff seem to truly enjoy their work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
:)
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Deff recommended. I take my 7 month old son there and I am truely happy of how great Dr Fuchs is with him. He is more than awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2009
Best Allergist in Town
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I'm a patient of Dr. Howard Fuchs going on 10+ years,and I never met a Dr who takes pride with his patients. He understands all there wants and n ...

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2008
A+++, caring pediatrician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both of my children are under the care of Dr. Fuchs. He is a wonderful doctor, and is always willing to go above and beyond to help our children. We love the staff at this office and can always get appointments quickly. I would highly recommend him to any parent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Fuchs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.