The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Altman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 18
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Altman?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

TOP NOTCH DOCTOR

Posted on March 7th, 2017

dr altman complete knowledgeable in his specialty, been seeing him since 2011, his bedside manners is very relaxing, always has an answer to your problem

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2015

Best in Philadelphia area

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MISDIAGNOSED

Posted on April 8th, 2014

I'm 63 years old ... Dr. Altman examined me and said I had a hard nodule on the left side of my prostate, and that I needed a biopsy ... At first I panicked, but one of my buddies told me to get a second opinion ... I'm glad I did ... The second Uro told me that though my prostate is slightly enlarged, he felt no such hard nodule, and had me examined by one of his associates to be doubly sure ... Since, I've had two other exams at 6 month intervals, and so far so good ... Guys do yourself a favor, I know it's a pain in the #ss literally, but get a second opinion ... It's better than having an unneccesary biopsy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2011

Dr. Altman is one of the best doctors I have ever seem. He answered all my questions and put my mind at ease. I recommend him highly!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional and Excellent Diagnostician

Posted on October 6th, 2010

Dr. Altman is very professional. He spends as much time as necessary to diagnose and when you have a problem he will answer all of your questions. He doesn't volunteer a whole lot of information; so the onus is on the patient to ask. I suspect this is why the previous reviewer gave him a poor rating. While he comes across as "clinical" he is an excellent diagnostician who really does care about his patients. He not only caught my prostate cancer early, but he also recommended a great surgeon when surgery became necessary.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Altman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.