Dr. Howard Diamond MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Sherman, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most caring and intelligent physician I've ever had, for any field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2017
Dr Diamond review
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife never saw Dr Diamond from the get go. We were charged 375.00 dollars the first visit and only saw a PA. My wife constantly had trouble getting pain meds faxed in the pharmacy and had to wait over an hour every time in the Sherman office. Phone calls were never returned when she left a message. She constantly had to keep trying to get a live person. On top of all this they took our money knowing he was under investigation and that no pharmacy within 50 miles would fill a prescription from him if it was a narcotic pain med. This last month no pharmacy would even fill it anywhere. I would never recommend this doctor in any way shape or form and neither would my wife.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Diamond for over 14 years. He is very attentive to your needs, and is a very respectable doctor! We love him. at one point of my life I couldn't even get out of bed. Now I am up and working full time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Very good doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see Dr Diamond in his Sherman office and I would rate him very high. He is patient and very knowledgable about what he is talking about. I've seen other pain management doctors in the past and a lot of them are just liscensed drug dealer, but not Dr Diamond he actually tries to schedule procedures to help with a true resolution and not just trying to band aid the problem with strong narcotics. The only problem I really have with his office is that they are so busy and it takes them forever to get back with you if they even do, I have rescheduled an appointment in the past and left message after message at his Sherman office and never received a call back after numerous (5) attempts. After almost a month I got it contact with his personal assistant and he finally got my message and he got me in the next day. So overall I would highly recommend his professional services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2013
Patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent time reviewing my problem ,my responses to previous treatment. He administered a procedure in office. I had anesthesia.and staff was most helpful and took complete excellent care before during and after the procedure .They wanted to know the next morning how I did overnight. I was scheduled a follow up for medications and procedure evaluation. Feel confident and relaxed with this Dr and staff. I'll continue to use him for management of chronic pain. Very knowledgable and professional physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 21st, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was given a shot in neck for chronic pain. Was not taken care of after the shot. I heard my name was called twice as I was coming to from the anesthesia. I was not helped off of the table, I was not offered a wheel chair, I was not helped out of the room at all, had to hold on to the wall to get down the hall back to my husband in the waiting room. Had to push myself off the wall from side to side. Once fell to my knees. Would not recommend this facility to anyone.

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Diamond, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sherman, TX.