Dr. Howard Goldman MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Cleveland, OH

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon for Vaginal mesh removal
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldman is the nicest doctors. Very understanding and a great heart. He explains everything before he does it and gives details of procedures so you understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Very Disappointed...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very disappointed with Dr. Goldman and his poor listening skills. He seemed to decide quickly on the diagnosis and failed to listen to my medical history. I traveled a long distance and waited a long time for an appointment to see this man. Most of my time was spent with his resident... not him. I think she influenced him greatly as to my diagnosis, and I am confident that it was wrong. Their recommendations were questionable. I trusted Cleveland Clinic because of its reputation. But it all comes down to the individual doctor. I would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Horrible Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has horrible bed side manners, scared me more than helped me. The cystoscopy he did for me was a horrible experience. I am in more pain than i was prior to the cystoscopy procedure. Can't trust this doctor, i know he will mess me up more with the surgery he wants to do on me. I will have permanent damage if i allow him to do the surgery. Plus, he does not know what I have a cyst or diverticulum of the uretha. He scares me more than he can help me. I am in so much pain because of his cystoscopy never ever get a cystoscopy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
I would highly recommend Dr Goldman. The surgery improved my quality of life and it went very well. There were no problems during recovery.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
best doctor ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Removal of vaginal mesh - Dr G is the BEST !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a vaginal mesh partial removed because it was protruding through the vaginal wall . Then later I had to get the rest of it removed . ( It was imbedded in my thigh muscles R & L side and had to have 2 more surgeries. Now I have vaginal prolapse and going back to see Dr. G . Thank God for this Dr ! He's my Angel !

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
arrogant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
cried because I was in pain and he prescribed antidepressant??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
spends a lot of time with patient.reviews all options.master surgeon

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Goldman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.