The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Goldman Is this you?
  • 12
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Goldman?


23 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Excellent surgeon for Vaginal mesh removal

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Dr. Goldman is the nicest doctors. Very understanding and a great heart. He explains everything before he does it and gives details of procedures so you understand.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Very Disappointed...

I was very disappointed with Dr. Goldman and his poor listening skills. He seemed to decide quickly on the diagnosis and failed to listen to my medical history. I traveled a long distance and waited a long time for an appointment to see this man. Most of my time was spent with his resident... not him. I think she influenced him greatly as to my diagnosis, and I am confident that it was wrong. Their recommendations were questionable. I trusted Cleveland Clinic because of its reputation. But it all comes down to the individual doctor. I would not recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Horrible Doctor

Has horrible bed side manners, scared me more than helped me. The cystoscopy he did for me was a horrible experience. I am in more pain than i was prior to the cystoscopy procedure. Can't trust this doctor, i know he will mess me up more with the surgery he wants to do on me. I will have permanent damage if i allow him to do the surgery. Plus, he does not know what I have a cyst or diverticulum of the uretha. He scares me more than he can help me. I am in so much pain because of his cystoscopy never ever get a cystoscopy.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

I would highly recommend Dr Goldman. The surgery improved my quality of life and it went very well. There were no problems during recovery.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

best doctor ever

he was excellent

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Removal of vaginal mesh - Dr G is the BEST !

I had a vaginal mesh partial removed because it was protruding through the vaginal wall . Then later I had to get the rest of it removed . ( It was imbedded in my thigh muscles R & L side and had to have 2 more surgeries. Now I have vaginal prolapse and going back to see Dr. G . Thank God for this Dr ! He's my Angel !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

arrogant

cried because I was in pain and he prescribed antidepressant??

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2010

spends a lot of time with patient.reviews all options.master surgeon

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Goldman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

  • Dr. Steven Campbell

    Dr. Steven Campbell

    Urology

    Cleveland, OH

    5.0
    (11)
    27
  • Dr. Raman Unnikrishnan

    Urology, Residency

    Cleveland, OH

    5.0
    (7)
    3
  • Dr. Devon Snow-Lisy

    Urology, Residency

    Cleveland, OH

    5.0
    (1)