Dr. Howard Hammer DO Patient Reviews

  • Head and Neck Surgery Langhorne, PA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Hammer for a number of years. I trust him so much that I brought my children to him. My daughter recently had a tonsillectomy. The surgical center was beautiful and state of the art. Everything went great. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2014
This is a honest doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hammer was not trying to get another surgery, he was not trying to give me allergies, he didn't do any unnecessary test. He cleaned my nose and did it well...I recommend him...I have went to three other ENT doctors and this is the best one....I wholehearted recommend Dr. Hammer to anyone who needs a ENT doctor....The staff is very nice also
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had sinus surgery about a month ago. I have not felt this good in years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a great experience. Staff is efficient and Dr. Hammer is very knowledgeable and fixed my problem. He made me feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first started with Dr. Hammer I was getting 7 sinus infections per year and thought I would need surgery. Dr. Hammer was not in a rush to cut. I had a CT and allergy testing and found that I had severe allergies. He started me on a medication and I started sublingual allergy drops which I take at home very day. After about 6 months I stopped getting infections. It has been 2 years since I have been on the drops and I haven't had a sinus infection in over a year. I highly recommend Dr. Hammer and Bucks ENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter had a sore throat and felt horrible for 3 weeks. She had been on two courses of antibiotics and was no better. She saw Dr. Hammer who took one look at her and told me she had mono. He confirmed it with a blood test. Although he explained to us that the virus just has to take it's course, I felt so much better knowing what was wrong with her. He prescribed rest and fluids and something for pain. She felt better after about a week. She may need her tonsils out at some point. If she does, it will definitely be by Dr. Hammer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, great staff, great experience, highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Hammer for a swollen salivary gland. In his thorough evaluation, he found a completely different problem. cancer... It it were not for his diligence, I would never have been diagnosed properly. I am now cured.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Hammer! He is cring and nice and knows what he is doing.

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is totally electronic. The practice is state of the art. Dr Hammer is awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Hammer diagnosed my father with cance of the voice box. he ws compassionate and made the diagnosis quickly. My father is now in remission.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Hammer. He is a wonderful and caring physician and a skilled surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Hammer, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Langhorne, PA.