The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Hammer Is this you?
  • 28
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Hammer?


36 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

I have seen Dr. Hammer for a number of years. I trust him so much that I brought my children to him. My daughter recently had a tonsillectomy. The surgical center was beautiful and state of the art. Everything went great. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2014

This is a honest doctor

Dr. Hammer was not trying to get another surgery, he was not trying to give me allergies, he didn't do any unnecessary test. He cleaned my nose and did it well...I recommend him...I have went to three other ENT doctors and this is the best one....I wholehearted recommend Dr. Hammer to anyone who needs a ENT doctor....The staff is very nice also

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

I had sinus surgery about a month ago. I have not felt this good in years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2014

It was a great experience. Staff is efficient and Dr. Hammer is very knowledgeable and fixed my problem. He made me feel at ease.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2013

When I first started with Dr. Hammer I was getting 7 sinus infections per year and thought I would need surgery. Dr. Hammer was not in a rush to cut. I had a CT and allergy testing and found that I had severe allergies. He started me on a medication and I started sublingual allergy drops which I take at home very day. After about 6 months I stopped getting infections. It has been 2 years since I have been on the drops and I haven't had a sinus infection in over a year. I highly recommend Dr. Hammer and Bucks ENT.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

My daughter had a sore throat and felt horrible for 3 weeks. She had been on two courses of antibiotics and was no better. She saw Dr. Hammer who took one look at her and told me she had mono. He confirmed it with a blood test. Although he explained to us that the virus just has to take it's course, I felt so much better knowing what was wrong with her. He prescribed rest and fluids and something for pain. She felt better after about a week. She may need her tonsils out at some point. If she does, it will definitely be by Dr. Hammer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

Great doctor, great staff, great experience, highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

I went to see Dr. Hammer for a swollen salivary gland. In his thorough evaluation, he found a completely different problem. cancer... It it were not for his diligence, I would never have been diagnosed properly. I am now cured.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

I love Dr. Hammer! He is cring and nice and knows what he is doing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2011

The office is totally electronic. The practice is state of the art. Dr Hammer is awesome.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

Dr.Hammer diagnosed my father with cance of the voice box. he ws compassionate and made the diagnosis quickly. My father is now in remission.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2010

I had a great experience with Dr. Hammer. He is a wonderful and caring physician and a skilled surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Hammer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Langhorne, PA.

  • Dr. John Gallagher

    Dr. John Gallagher

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Langhorne, PA 0 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    34
  • Dr. Judith Gallagher-Braun

    Dr. Judith Gallagher-Braun

    Otolaryngology

    Langhorne, PA 0 mi

    4.0
    (10)
    26
  • Dr. Jeffrey Briglia

    Dr. Jeffrey Briglia

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Langhorne, PA 0 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    24