The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Hassell Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2015

Great Doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2014

I think Dr Hassell is great! He takes his time with me and goes over treatment plans at a pace I can understand. He is never in a hurry and will help you out when ever possible. He makes me feel at ease with his jokes. He listens and will give you options as treatments.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 7th, 2012

In the begining of meeting w/ Dr. Hassell he was a great Dr., but after having major back surgery he became very annoyed w/ me. Meaning, two yrs. after surgery I still lived w/ severe pain he couldn't understand why & where the pain was coming from. So he releases me & says he can't do anything for me anymore. The wait time in that office is extremely "POOR", if your scheduled for 10a.m, you don't get out of their til 12:30 or 1p.m.(sometimes later). I don't reccommend this dr to anyone, he's too old and slow, & I left out "Very Rude"!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doc in TEXAS

Posted on May 8th, 2012

I have had both of my knees replaced by Dr. Hassell and I was walking both times with out any help at 3 weeks. God Bless Dr. Hassell, he gave me my life back.You try him you will LOVE him.He is for real .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor; Highly recommend him!!!

Posted on April 1st, 2011

Dr. Hassell is a terrific and caring doctor; he attends to you as if you were his family; caring, loving with good manner's & treatment and loyal to his patienst!!!Everytime I've gone to his office I've always been happy with my results!!!Listen's to you and takes his time with his patients until he knows you are well attended too! I don't know another doctor like him; I high recommend him!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 8th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2010

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Hassell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.