inactive

Dr. Howard Hassell MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery San Antonio, TX

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2014
I think Dr Hassell is great! He takes his time with me and goes over treatment plans at a pace I can understand. He is never in a hurry and will help you out when ever possible. He makes me feel at ease with his jokes. He listens and will give you options as treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the begining of meeting w/ Dr. Hassell he was a great Dr., but after having major back surgery he became very annoyed w/ me. Meaning, two yrs. after surgery I still lived w/ severe pain he couldn't understand why & where the pain was coming from. So he releases me & says he can't do anything for me anymore. The wait time in that office is extremely "POOR", if your scheduled for 10a.m, you don't get out of their til 12:30 or 1p.m.(sometimes later). I don't reccommend this dr to anyone, he's too old and slow, & I left out "Very Rude"!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Best Doc in TEXAS
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had both of my knees replaced by Dr. Hassell and I was walking both times with out any help at 3 weeks. God Bless Dr. Hassell, he gave me my life back.You try him you will LOVE him.He is for real.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
Great Doctor; Highly recommend him!!!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hassell is a terrific and caring doctor; he attends to you as if you were his family; caring, loving with good manner's & treatment and loyal to his patienst!!!Everytime I've gone to his office I've always been happy with my results!!!Listen's to you and takes his time with his patients until he knows you are well attended too! I don't know another doctor like him; I high recommend him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Hassell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.