The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Hayashi Is this you?
  • 28
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Hayashi?


31 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

The best

I went into ER several times but no surgeon in this area took Covered Ca and I kept being sent home. Finally I went in and was admitted for acute gallbladder pain. At 11pm Dr Hayashi came and was so comforting and funny too! He put my mind at ease and his skill as a surgeon is exemplary !! He stopped and spoke to my children at nearly 2 am when it was over and answered all their concerns!! We all felt I couldn't have done better with anyone else!! Today I had my follow up appt and he was just as nice as I remembered while in the hospital!! This man has such an amazing gift and is still approachable and caring!! I will recommend him to all I know! And when I get back to work as a RN will know his patients are going to be well taken care of always!! Thank God for Dr Howard Hayashi!!🌠

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Totally at ease upon meeting Dr. Every question was answered and explained. His humor was delightful !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Life or Death

THIS IS A TRUE SCENARIO, EXPERIENCE, MEDICAL EMERGENCY, AND OR PRESENT SITUATION AND IS CURRENTLY CARED FOR BY HOWARD. This means this opinion or review would and could not be sufficient enough to express the superb excellence and or quality of level of service provided simply due to Howard is exceptionally rated and viewed off the chart. His compassion while providing an excellence in services is remarkable. He has earned above the best and is valued like no other. His attention and expertise is amazing. Thank you for the care provided as he assisted on mastering the most deadly in Americaand or the World. RECTUM COLON CANCER......... Saving a life one day at a time....

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Best Dr. ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

I was seen & treated promptly and made to feel important, very courteous staff. Love dr. Howard Hayashi- what a life saver!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

At this point we have only seen him in the hospital the rest of the questions don't apply at this time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Very caring Dr. Great bedside manner. Listens to you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

Best doctor anywhere! Great surgeon, caring, compassionate, interested in what he can do for you.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

Office was full but not overcrowded. Doctor was heard telling appointment person to fit a person in and then later I heard that he was going to fit another person into his schedule all because of the needs of these patients.Dr. Hayashi was well worth waiting for. He examined the patient I was with with extraordinary thoroughness before even going over all the reports in her chart so as to gain his own insight w/o any bias or previous dx conceptions. He was very compassionate and concerned about her comfort and well-being while conducting his hands on exam. He even re-dressed her wounds himself afterwards. I was very impressed.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2010

Kind person

Both Hayashi Dr's are kind and very caring people. Service is their first priority. They completely understand human emotions during an illness and step up to the plate for all of us.........100%

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Hayashi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pismo Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Eric Salinger

    General Surgery

    Pismo Beach, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Stephen Tidik

    General Surgery

    Pismo Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (28)
    35
  • Dr. Edwin Hayashi

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Pismo Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (38)
    27