Dr. Howard Hayashi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
The best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went into ER several times but no surgeon in this area took Covered Ca and I kept being sent home. Finally I went in and was admitted for acute gallbladder pain. At 11pm Dr Hayashi came and was so comforting and funny too! He put my mind at ease and his skill as a surgeon is exemplary !! He stopped and spoke to my children at nearly 2 am when it was over and answered all their concerns!! We all felt I couldn't have done better with anyone else!! Today I had my follow up appt and he was just as nice as I remembered while in the hospital!! This man has such an amazing gift and is still approachable and caring!! I will recommend him to all I know! And when I get back to work as a RN will know his patients are going to be well taken care of always!! Thank God for Dr Howard Hayashi!!🌠
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Totally at ease upon meeting Dr. Every question was answered and explained. His humor was delightful !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Life or Death
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS IS A TRUE SCENARIO, EXPERIENCE, MEDICAL EMERGENCY, AND OR PRESENT SITUATION AND IS CURRENTLY CARED FOR BY HOWARD. This means this opinion or review would and could not be sufficient enough to express the superb excellence and or quality of level of service provided simply due to Howard is exceptionally rated and viewed off the chart. His compassion while providing an excellence in services is remarkable. He has earned above the best and is valued like no other. His attention and expertise is amazing. Thank you for the care provided as he assisted on mastering the most deadly in Americaand or the World. RECTUM COLON CANCER......... Saving a life one day at a time....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr. ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen & treated promptly and made to feel important, very courteous staff. Love dr. Howard Hayashi- what a life saver!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
At this point we have only seen him in the hospital the rest of the questions don't apply at this time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring Dr. Great bedside manner. Listens to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office was full but not overcrowded. Doctor was heard telling appointment person to fit a person in and then later I heard that he was going to fit another person into his schedule all because of the needs of these patients.Dr. Hayashi was well worth waiting for. He examined the patient I was with with extraordinary thoroughness before even going over all the reports in her chart so as to gain his own insight w/o any bias or previous dx conceptions. He was very compassionate and concerned about her comfort and well-being while conducting his hands on exam. He even re-dressed her wounds himself afterwards. I was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Kind person
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both Hayashi Dr's are kind and very caring people. Service is their first priority. They completely understand human emotions during an illness and step up to the plate for all of us.........100%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Hayashi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pismo Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Edwin Hayashi

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Clifford Gelman

28 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Farah Mansuri

9 years experience

4.0 of 5