ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Heidenberg Is this you?
  • 28
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Heidenberg?


35 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

Best Doc I ever had.

Really cares about his patients. Explains everything in clear layman`s terms so you can understand the course of action that would be taken depending on what comes back from your exams.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

I have been a patient of dr Heidenberg's for over 10 years. He never did any tests to determine the reason for all my constant kidney stone formations and when I'd ask for tests he'd say to wait. It was only when I changed urologists did I get the necessary tests and a prevention plan in place.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Best Dr.

I previously reviewed him and gave three stars...I want to correct that,that was a mistake...he is a definite 5 starer!😂

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Dr.Heidenberg was very compassionate with my boyfriend when diagnosed with bladder cancer, straightforward and accommodating. He is extremely easy to talk to and speaks to us in lumens terms...making it very easy to understand what he is saying. I highly recommend him!😂

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

BEST DR IN THE AREA. SUPERB.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

A very good doctor, thorough, and professional

No one wants to have a favorite urologist. But if you need one, I really doubt there's a better one. His office runs very efficiently, and he treats you the same way he would want to be treated if he was the patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2013

The Best Around.

I've been seeing this doctor now for many years and many surgeries due to a stricture. Doctor Heidenberg is not one, but the best Urologist. Very professional and explains every process so you understand it. If you want a honest down to earth doctor than he is your man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2013

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

In the past two weeks I have been to two walk in clinics, 3 ER visits, seen an obgyn, another urologist, and then I finally saw Dr Heidenberg. He was able to pinpoint all of my problems that nobody else could, and he wants to get to the bottom of it all rather than just cover up the current pain. His office staff was more than amazing and accommodating. I can't say enough about this Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

BEST UROLOGIST IN TAMPA AREA

DR. HEIDENBERG'S MEDICAL SKILLS & PATIENTCARE IS SUPERB ! DR. HEIDENBERG ALWAYS CONSIDERED MY HEALTH FIRST & ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS. HE WAS TRUTHFUL WITH ME ABOUT MY CONDITIONS.AFTER 2 TURP PROCEDURES, DR. HEIDENBERG HELPED ME GET MY URINARY TRACT BACK TO NORMAL. I WILL THANK HIM EVERYDAY OF LIFE FOR HIS HELP. HE IS TERRIFIC !I LIVE IN LUTZ, SO HIS NEW OFFICE AT 3000 MEDICAL PARK DR., SUITE 400, AFTER 5-2-12 WILL HELP ME TOO.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

amazing doctor very knowledgeable and caring

Dr Heidenberg is amazing. I have IC and had been in a lot of pain and was very scared and concerned that I would be this way the rest of my life. I saw Dr Heidenberg quite often and he always was so supportive and caring. We came up with a treatment plan together and found something that worked for me.I also had surgery with him and when he came in the waiting room to talk to my family after the surgery his bedside manner was so amazing...the entire waiting room came over to my family to ask who he was. I HIGHLY recommend him. I wish more doctors were like him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Heidenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Malcolm Root

    Dr. Malcolm Root

    Urology

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (41)
    32
  • Dr. Peter Mennie

    Urology

    Tampa, FL 0.77 mi

    4.6
    (53)
  • Dr. Kelly Swords

    Urology, General Surgery

    Tampa, FL 0.77 mi

    3.0
    (6)
    9