ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Hermans Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Hermans?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Hermans?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

Worse experience ever

Let me make this clear first. I was not seen by this Dr. I am speaking on behalf of my Dad. My Dad passed away after his GB surgery performed by Dr. Hermans at Blake Medical Center. I was there the entire two months that my Dad was trying to recover in the hospital. The lack of compassion, concern, communication and sympathy is unacceptable.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Very restricted appointment times and locations, first visit was a waste of time Dr was not even there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

He saved my Mom's life. She had to have emergency surgery after 2 doctors in the ER sent her home 2x. He came to visit her everyday for a week while she was in the hospital. Answered all my questions and seemed like he genuinely cares.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

Very Rude - No Bedside Manner

Stay away from this doctor - He is very rude and has no bedside manner - he doesn't like when you question him about your care and tells you to stop whining - After Surgery he tells you that you know why you are in alot of pain because he cut you - What!!! He won't even look you in the eyes when he talks to you he is reading his phone half the time - Very Unprofessional - You can do better

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Awesome Doctor!!!

I had the best experience with this doctor. I almost lost my leg and he saved it. I also had my gallbladder removed and he had great bedside manners. When I had to follow up after my surgeries he explain my diagnoses in great details did not beat around the bush or waste anytime. He seemed up tight but once he started to talk to me he was at ease and pleasant. I highly recommend him. He knows what he's doing. His office staff is wonderful always smiling and helpful.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

this doctor will never be in the same took as I am.

I had a wound that wasn't healing. He walked in with his group of med students and residents, and his small man syndrome. I've had many surgeries in this location and have convinced myself that a human doctor is really no one to fear...that a normal doctor would do what they can and if necessary, would schedule surgery to fix something that causes an awake patient pain or much discomfort. This doctor Insisted on getting me medicated asap, no more horsing around. But this man has some sadism in him apparently...or he's Good at acting. He waited (one minute) after the iv medication before pushing me over to my side and shoving at least 2 fingers into my wound. He said to the effect of-the nurses like you too much to hurt you. I was crawling up the bed away from him making scream-like noises and moans of agony. Just as i was about to try to turn enough to hurt him back, he pulled his hands out. Said my wound was 3cm and now was 6cm. Then he had the gall to say i never told him to stop. The fact that i couldn't speak because of the pain didn't cross his mind. Crawling up the bed meant nothing and my screams were all I'm my head. The nurse who was present was crying by the time he turned the from my room to the nurses station. The charge nurse came in and spoke to me and she was livid at what i had to go thru. Do not go to this doctor unless no other choice...and even then think twice.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

He saved my life!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2011

Check your other options

I had no options, what should have been an easy procedure turned into a 60K hospital stay; no urgency applied to my condition.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

GREAT MD

I HAD PLEASENT EXPERIENCE WITH A WONDERFUL OUTCOME!! THE BEST THING I CAN SAY ABOUT THIS MD IS THAT HE NEVER BEATS AROUND THE BUSH AND TOLD ME MY DIAGNOSIS HOW IT WAS!!! NEVER TRIED TO SUGAR COAT ANYTHING. OVER ALL I HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE, VERY PLEASED WITH BOTH MD AND STAFF!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

I wouldnt let him touch me. He seems to just not care. I thought it was just me until I heard other horror stories. Stay away from this one. I did not go back after my first visit.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Hermans is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sun City Center, FL.

  • Dr. Kimberly Giffard

    General Surgery

    Sun City Center, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    20
  • Dr. David Goldsberry

    Dr. David Goldsberry

    General Surgery

    Sun City Center, FL 0 mi

    3.8
    (16)
    34
  • Dr. Martin Barrios

    Dr. Martin Barrios

    Emergency Medicine, General Surgery

    Sun City Center, FL 0 mi

    3.5
    (16)
    17