The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Homesley Is this you?
  • 23
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Homesley?


32 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Excellent surgeon

I have had two knees and one hip done by Dr. Homesley. They have all been successful. He is a wonderful surgeon. The staff however is not very responsive. They do not return phone calls promptly and are often unprofessional towards patients

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Hip Replacement

I saw Dr Homesley for the first time yesterday. My wife and I were very impressed with him. I saw him for possible hip replacement. He was not pushy and suggested I try other remedies first, then he would look at a replacement. He knew exactly the pain I was having, and explained everything to the both of us to our satisfaction. I would highly recommend Dr Homesley for your orthopaedic needs.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

Captain

Dr. Homesley is a young well trained outstanding surgeon. His total hip replacement for me was very successful and with little pain. I highly recommend him to anyone needing this type of surgery. He is on top of the latest techniques and equipment in his feel. A 5 Star rating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2013

Best joint surgeon

Dr Homesley is kindest man ever. He took care of my wife and was wonderful. He fixed her and she is good as new. We love him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 18th, 2013

Waste of time

This visit was a waste of time. He came in, asked me what my problem was and halfway listened to anything I said. He cut me off and told me my x-rays were normal (I've heard that line from many docs before) and that he's gonna send me to a different doctor since he doesn't really do arthroscopic surgeries (which is what I asked about before even making the appointment). He was in and out in about 5 minutes. At least he have me a doc that could help me so I guess it wasn't a complete waste.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 4th, 2008

Knee Surgery

Had knee surgery with him in 2007. I've had nothing but trouble out of it. This is my first surgery with him, but my 3rd knee surgery. I'm with another surgeon now and we're getting to the root of the problem. He just kinda patched the problem and didn't care to find out the root of what's going on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2008

THIS IS THE BEST DOCTOR THAT MY FAMILY HAS EVER SEEN :)

We loved him :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Homesley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Jerry Barron

    Dr. Jerry Barron

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    4.4
    (32)
    33
  • Dr. Brandon Valentine

    Dr. Brandon Valentine

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    12
  • Dr. Joseph Estwanik

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Charlotte, NC 0.13 mi

    2.0
    (8)
    43