Dr. Howard Homesley MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Charlotte, NC

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Hip Replacement
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr Homesley for the first time yesterday. My wife and I were very impressed with him. I saw him for possible hip replacement. He was not pushy and suggested I try other remedies first, then he would look at a replacement. He knew exactly the pain I was having, and explained everything to the both of us to our satisfaction. I would highly recommend Dr Homesley for your orthopaedic needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Captain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Homesley is a young well trained outstanding surgeon. His total hip replacement for me was very successful and with little pain. I highly recommend him to anyone needing this type of surgery. He is on top of the latest techniques and equipment in his feel. A 5 Star rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
Best joint surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Homesley is kindest man ever. He took care of my wife and was wonderful. He fixed her and she is good as new. We love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Waste of time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This visit was a waste of time. He came in, asked me what my problem was and halfway listened to anything I said. He cut me off and told me my x-rays were normal (I've heard that line from many docs before) and that he's gonna send me to a different doctor since he doesn't really do arthroscopic surgeries (which is what I asked about before even making the appointment). He was in and out in about 5 minutes. At least he have me a doc that could help me so I guess it wasn't a complete waste.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 4th, 2008
Knee Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had knee surgery with him in 2007. I've had nothing but trouble out of it. This is my first surgery with him, but my 3rd knee surgery. I'm with another surgeon now and we're getting to the root of the problem. He just kinda patched the problem and didn't care to find out the root of what's going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2008
THIS IS THE BEST DOCTOR THAT MY FAMILY HAS EVER SEEN :)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We loved him :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Homesley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.