Obstetrician & Gynecologist
11 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Phillipsburg
755 Memorial Pkwy
Ste 112
Phillipsburg, NJ 08865
855-691-6897
Locations and availability (4)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

41

Total Reviews

18

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.6206896551724 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.3103448275862 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.7931034482759 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.8620689655172 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.8620689655172 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.7142857142857 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 26 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 9th, 2014

great doctor his staff is very caring and wonderful

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 10th, 2014

I gotta tell you that Dr. Horne is great hands down but the staff is unprofessional. If the doctor wasn't so great Id leave. While sitting in the waiting room I would hear the girl behind the window talking about patients with another staff member with a attitude about them. It makes me think that they probably talk about me too.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Long-term patient  |  show details
Jan 31st, 2014

Dr. Horne is a wonderful doctor, I have been seeing him for 6 years and have absolute trust in him. Lately, I wish his office staff had the same level of commitment and follow-up skills.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A wonderful doctor and person.  |  show details
Jan 17th, 2014

What can I say about Dr. Horne; he is absolutely hands down the best doctor I have ever met. He is an excellent listener, has impeciable bedside manners, has a love for his work and it shows. He can be a little frazzled though but being an OBGYN is not easy. Since I have been going to see him I feel healthier and positive about my life. Love Dr. Horne

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 15th, 2013

The best doctor ever!

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  Review of Dr. Horne  |  show details
Aug 8th, 2013

The office staff is mean and rude. There is an awful girl there named Angela. They don't do things they say they will do. They never follow up with calls to you. They don't represent what a professional office staff should be.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 18th, 2013

There is always different staff members there when I go and they seem disorganized when I ask them something. The doctor is very nice.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 20th, 2012

Not a good Dr., seek another Dr.

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 24th, 2012

Wait time in the waiting room is usually an hour for me. Then bout half hour till doctor or nurse comes to see me. Have to bring knitting to do to pass the time. He is a very nice doctor though lately I always get to see the nurse Jackie an not him. Jackie is nice don't get me wrong but I would prefer to see him, even if ive to wait longer. I've always told the girls I prefer him if he is available but same thing always happens. There seems to be a big staff turnover because since I've been going to him I have seen many different girls come and go

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 29th, 2012

Dr. Horne is excellent at diagnosing your medical concerns. I have no problems with him as a physician at all. He takes the time with you to answer your questions and is very good at what he does. The front desk receptionist is a little rude at times I agree. He does not have any OBGYN nurses working for him, its just him, receptionist and another girl who takes you back.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 16th, 2012

Dr. Horne is an Excellent doctor! The best! He brought my daughter into this world. Sarah on the staff is wonderfully kind - the best too. Megan, the receptionist & appointment setter, can sadly be very rude at times; she should be in a different job. Dr. Horne and the rest of his staff are all wonderful!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Amazing doctor!!!!  |  show details
by Rowans mom on Mar 31st, 2011

Best care I have ever had!!!! He brought my daughter into this world!! Such a great experience!!! Would recommend to everyone!!! I had many problems with my pregnancy and I received amazing care! My daughter is now one.. And she is healthy and happy!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  I have never found a doctor like Dr Horne  |  show details
Feb 19th, 2011

Dr Horne is an awesome doctor. He is kind, caring, and responsible. He explains everything and has even drawn pictures so that I understand what is going on with my health. He's the kind of doctor that, if you run into him at the mall, he's going to remember you and everything about your health. He keeps up to date on new research, too, and I have never known him to give up until he finds an answer to a problem. I was told by other doctors that I wouldn't have any more children, but Dr Horne figured out what was wrong and fixed it. My husband and I were expecting within 2 months of my first visit with Dr Horne! My sister and my best friend now go to him, too!Because Dr Horne takes so much time with each of his patients (or if there is a woman in labor), wait times can run a little long. Most of the time, though, it's only a 10-15 minute wait. His office staff is really nice and friendly, too.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 17th, 2011

Dr. Horne is a wonderful doctor. He will spend time with you in the exam room and never rush you out. He takes the time to listen to you. You are never treated as a number. The staff is kind and caring also.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 4th, 2011

Dr. Horne is an excellent physician. He is extremely thorough and kind. He is very busy though, so you may wait a little to get an appointment. His staff is kind as well, but can sometimes be a little disorganized. You have to keep on top of your care and not depend on them to do it for you. Overall though, he is an excellent doctor who I would highly recommend.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 16th, 2010

Dr. Horne is a wonderful doctor and person. He puts me at ease and reassures me that everything will be ok. His caring disposition makes going to the doctor a stress free experience.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 15th, 2010

I love Dr. Horne. I came to him sick and scared and he diagnosed me correctly and I am on my way to getting better. He treats you like family and goes out of his way to help you with your medical needs an spends time with you. He is very good at diagnosing problems, great bedside manner, easy to talk with. He cares so much about his patients.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 23rd, 2009

Dr. Howard K. Horne is a very caring physician. He spends more time than most physicians do listening to your complaints and explains treatment options in easy to understand language. Dr. Horne does not have the "I am superior to you" attitude that some MDs have, which makes your appointment more relaxed and less stressful.