The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Herman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Herman?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

Positive experience from start to finish. Went on portal at Thursday 6 pm.to make appt and Friday morning by 8:15 am someone was calling to schedule my appt. I was able to be seen that following Monday. The receptionist was very courteous and compassionate as well. Proceeded to meet with Dr Herman. His expertiseand willingness to correct the problem was his first concern. He was genuinely concerned about how I was feeling and I was feeling miserable. He got to the root of the problem making sure I could have surgery before he went on vacation. To me that speaks volumes. His staff is on point efficient and effective. I am so thankful Dr Herman and His staff were there for me all the way! Highly recommended!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

CPAP equipment, which has to be replaced regularly (hoses, nasal pillows, etc) is by prescription only. Herman's office will not write prescriptions for replacement supplies unless you pay him for another office visit each time. Also, office staff is beyond inept. Bad wait times, bad follow-up, bad record-keeping, bad attitude...you name it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Dr. Herman is the bomb. The wait in the office not so great. But a great surgeon is worth the wait. He is very knowledgeable.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 2nd, 2014

Needs to improve communication.

The visit was mainly quite routine. I was mildly annoyed with the 45 minute wait to get called back but accepted that as just the way it works in many offices. I was scheduled for a simple hearing test that was handled in a very professional and courteous manner. My problem with Doctor Herman came when he was apparntly having a quick look inside my ear when without any warning he ripped a hard piece if wax out causing a flash of sharp pain that I was in no way prepared for that caused bleeding all day and night. Please Doc you need to warn me and I won't shock your office with expletives!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Great Experience with Dr. Herman!

Dr. Herman was very professional and treated my allergies with care and respect. I highly recommend his services!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

surgery success from a brillaint Dr.!

He not only removed my tonsils (recovery time only ~1 week) but also recommended a minimally invasive sinus procedure. I can breath through my nose and sleep on my back for the first time in my life.Very professional, friendly and kind staff as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

Horrible doctor glade i didnt go through with the operation

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2010

awesome experience!

Very easy to get appointment, wonderful bedside manner, diagnosed and treated all problems that I reported, performed two surgical procedure. Absolutely excellent job! Very smooth recovery and minimal post-op....if you have any breathing, sleeping, sinus, or tonsil problems, see Dr. Herman!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Herman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stockbridge, GA.

  • Dr. Danko Cerenko

    Dr. Danko Cerenko

    Otolaryngology, Sleep Medicine

    Stockbridge, GA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    43
  • Dr. Francis Mccafferty Jr

    Dr. Francis Mccafferty Jr

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Stockbridge, GA 0.24 mi

    2.9
    (23)
    28
  • Dr. Magalie Nelson-Charles

    Dr. Magalie Nelson-Charles

    Otolaryngology

    Stockbridge, GA 0.45 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    17