Dr. Howard Herman MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Stockbridge, GA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.8)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Positive experience from start to finish. Went on portal at Thursday 6 pm.to make appt and Friday morning by 8:15 am someone was calling to schedule my appt. I was able to be seen that following Monday. The receptionist was very courteous and compassionate as well. Proceeded to meet with Dr Herman. His expertiseand willingness to correct the problem was his first concern. He was genuinely concerned about how I was feeling and I was feeling miserable. He got to the root of the problem making sure I could have surgery before he went on vacation. To me that speaks volumes. His staff is on point efficient and effective. I am so thankful Dr Herman and His staff were there for me all the way! Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
CPAP equipment, which has to be replaced regularly (hoses, nasal pillows, etc) is by prescription only. Herman's office will not write prescriptions for replacement supplies unless you pay him for another office visit each time. Also, office staff is beyond inept. Bad wait times, bad follow-up, bad record-keeping, bad attitude...you name it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herman is the bomb. The wait in the office not so great. But a great surgeon is worth the wait. He is very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 2nd, 2014
Needs to improve communication.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The visit was mainly quite routine. I was mildly annoyed with the 45 minute wait to get called back but accepted that as just the way it works in many offices. I was scheduled for a simple hearing test that was handled in a very professional and courteous manner. My problem with Doctor Herman came when he was apparntly having a quick look inside my ear when without any warning he ripped a hard piece if wax out causing a flash of sharp pain that I was in no way prepared for that caused bleeding all day and night. Please Doc you need to warn me and I won't shock your office with expletives!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Great Experience with Dr. Herman!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herman was very professional and treated my allergies with care and respect. I highly recommend his services!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
surgery success from a brillaint Dr.!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He not only removed my tonsils (recovery time only ~1 week) but also recommended a minimally invasive sinus procedure. I can breath through my nose and sleep on my back for the first time in my life.Very professional, friendly and kind staff as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor glade i didnt go through with the operation

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
awesome experience!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to get appointment, wonderful bedside manner, diagnosed and treated all problems that I reported, performed two surgical procedure. Absolutely excellent job! Very smooth recovery and minimal post-op....if you have any breathing, sleeping, sinus, or tonsil problems, see Dr. Herman!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Herman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stockbridge, GA.