ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Mason Is this you?
  • 24
  • 4
  • 7
  • 9
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Mason?


60 Ratings with 34 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2016

I had him in a rehab center in Chandler and he was wonderful, really took the time to listen and really helped me. Unfortunately, I only got to see him once and now that I left no one followed up with me and now I'm having trouble finding a medication that is impairitive and detrimental to my staying clean. But all in all this Dr. Was wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2014

Front desk ruins his reputation

I didn't have an E.R situation but it was urgent. Dr's deserve vacations but the staff represents them when they're gone. His staff is unwilling to put any time into making a call, returning a call...NOTHING to help find a solution. They are dismissive and at times they come across combative. It's ironic having this kind of treatment at a psych office: being able to respond and act appropriately should be a job requirement. Although Dr Mason is a good doctor I would tell patients to stay away because the boss is only as good as his staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

He is just ok, office staff bad.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2013

I found Dr Mason to be knowledgable , compassionate and caring . He is willing to listen . He is a great psychiatrist .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

Dr. vacations a lot, a 2 week appointment is instead schedule in 4 weeks

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

DR MASON IS A EXCELLENT DR AND HIS OFFICE STAFF
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2012

5 year patient - It has never gotten any better!!

It has taken weeks and even more than a month to get a return call to schedule an appointment. I have had multiple family members try because they didn't believe me and were amazed when their call was never returned. For 5 YEARS this office has been this way; and I have finally had enough and will be moving on. I waited 5 weeks to get a return call (after leave at least 20 messages)just to schedule an appt. I found a new office and they called back in an hour!!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

making an appointment is impossible

I called every day for 1 week,at different times during the day, and never talked to a live person. The phones are answered by message machine. They do return phone calls, however, receptionist states she needs to speak with you in person before she can make an appointment...difficult to do if she never answers the phone. No fax number or e-mail is provided for potential patients to communicate their information. Worst customer service I have ever seen.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

what a piece of work

He prescribed my wife 2 Benzodiazapines to an addictive personality and doesn't return phone calls when out of the right meds now we are at the emergency room for my wife with withdrawl symptoms way to be professional doc.

3.7 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Horrible office staff

I have been seeing Dr. Mason for a few years. Although, I trust & like Dr. Mason, his front office staff is horrible. If I didn't like Dr. Mason as much as I do, I would definitely switch. She is working with people that have mood disorders, they last thing you need to feel is neglected, dismeaning, and just don't care.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

I like Dr. Mason but am leaving because I'm fed up with office staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

DR Spends time with you and helps with your issues and medication. Hi office staff is always willing to assist in any way even if Dr. is not in the office theytake the time to listen to you. I would tell any one of my friends to mae appointment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Mason is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.

  • Dr. Frantz Muse

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry, Addiction Medicine

    Mesa, AZ 0 mi

    3.1
    (19)
    34
  • Dr. Robert Posner

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Mesa, AZ 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    46
  • Dr. James Campbell

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Mesa, AZ 0.41 mi

    3.3
    (38)
    48