Overall Rating

3.2
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

57 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had him in a rehab center in Chandler and he was wonderful, really took the time to listen and really helped me. Unfortunately, I only got to see him once and now that I left no one followed up with me and now I'm having trouble finding a medication that is impairitive and detrimental to my staying clean. But all in all this Dr. Was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Front desk ruins his reputation
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't have an E.R situation but it was urgent. Dr's deserve vacations but the staff represents them when they're gone. His staff is unwilling to put any time into making a call, returning a call...NOTHING to help find a solution. They are dismissive and at times they come across combative. It's ironic having this kind of treatment at a psych office: being able to respond and act appropriately should be a job requirement. Although Dr Mason is a good doctor I would tell patients to stay away because the boss is only as good as his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is just ok, office staff bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Mason to be knowledgable , compassionate and caring . He is willing to listen . He is a great psychiatrist .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. vacations a lot, a 2 week appointment is instead schedule in 4 weeks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2012
5 year patient - It has never gotten any better!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has taken weeks and even more than a month to get a return call to schedule an appointment. I have had multiple family members try because they didn't believe me and were amazed when their call was never returned. For 5 YEARS this office has been this way; and I have finally had enough and will be moving on. I waited 5 weeks to get a return call (after leave at least 20 messages)just to schedule an appt. I found a new office and they called back in an hour!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
making an appointment is impossible
I called every day for 1 week,at different times during the day, and never talked to a live person. The phones are answered by message machine. They do return phone calls, however, receptionist states she needs to speak with you in person before she can make an appointment...difficult to do if she never answers the phone. No fax number or e-mail is provided for potential patients to communicate their information. Worst customer service I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
what a piece of work
He prescribed my wife 2 Benzodiazapines to an addictive personality and doesn't return phone calls when out of the right meds now we are at the emergency room for my wife with withdrawl symptoms way to be professional doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Horrible office staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Mason for a few years. Although, I trust & like Dr. Mason, his front office staff is horrible. If I didn't like Dr. Mason as much as I do, I would definitely switch. She is working with people that have mood disorders, they last thing you need to feel is neglected, dismeaning, and just don't care.

4.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Mason but am leaving because I'm fed up with office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Spends time with you and helps with your issues and medication. Hi office staff is always willing to assist in any way even if Dr. is not in the office theytake the time to listen to you. I would tell any one of my friends to mae appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really love Dr. Mason. He is caring, to the point, and he LISTENS. He works with the patient to find the best solution. I was his patient a while back for some mild anxiety issues and he helped tremendously. I would go back any time if I needed him again. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Mason, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.