Dr. Howard Kane MD, OD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Rockville, MD

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Wonderfgul doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kane has been my eye doctor for a number of years. I find him caring and concerned for my eyes well being. He has performed cataract surgery on both my eyes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
cataract surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you so much Dr. Kane and staff. I am so pleased with my new lens!!!!! Amazing!!!! Thank you!!! The surgery time was so much easier than I thought.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
disappointed
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I had been Dr. Kane's patient for more than ten years. I had told him my father had glaucoma and his office administered a test of intraocular pressure. After my last annual checkup I went to an optometrist and although his refraction was very close to that of Dr. Kane, the optometrist noticed that my optic nerves showed signs of glaucoma. I have since seen another ophthalmologist who administered a peripheral vision test that confirmed that I have "moderate to severe glaucoma," altho with normal pressure. So altho Dr. Kane looked into my eyes every year and periodically tested the pressure, he failed to notice the deterioration of my optic nerve. I should add that when he performed cataract surgery on me, the surgery went very smoothly, but the lenses he inserted did not give me the vision he'd promised. I would not recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Put in wrong lenses!
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After going to Dr. Kane for many years, I arranged to have him do my cataract surgery. He put in the wrong lenses and I need glasses for both near and far. He also knew I had a family history of glaucoma, but it took an alert optometrist to call my attention to a developing problem. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
EXCELLENT DR
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best ophthalmologist ever visited he has treated my father who nearly lost his vision and he's recovring know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
NEVER GOING BACK
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
UNPROFESSIONAL.....BAD MANNERS.....ARROGANT STAFF AND DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Kane, MD, OD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.