ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Kane Is this you?
  • 20
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Kane?


34 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Wonderfgul doctor

Dr. Kane has been my eye doctor for a number of years. I find him caring and concerned for my eyes well being. He has performed cataract surgery on both my eyes

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

cataract surgery

Thank you so much Dr. Kane and staff. I am so pleased with my new lens!!!!! Amazing!!!! Thank you!!! The surgery time was so much easier than I thought.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

disappointed

I had been Dr. Kane's patient for more than ten years. I had told him my father had glaucoma and his office administered a test of intraocular pressure. After my last annual checkup I went to an optometrist and although his refraction was very close to that of Dr. Kane, the optometrist noticed that my optic nerves showed signs of glaucoma. I have since seen another ophthalmologist who administered a peripheral vision test that confirmed that I have "moderate to severe glaucoma," altho with normal pressure. So altho Dr. Kane looked into my eyes every year and periodically tested the pressure, he failed to notice the deterioration of my optic nerve. I should add that when he performed cataract surgery on me, the surgery went very smoothly, but the lenses he inserted did not give me the vision he'd promised. I would not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 9th, 2012

Put in wrong lenses!

After going to Dr. Kane for many years, I arranged to have him do my cataract surgery. He put in the wrong lenses and I need glasses for both near and far. He also knew I had a family history of glaucoma, but it took an alert optometrist to call my attention to a developing problem. Very disappointing.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

EXCELLENT DR

the best ophthalmologist ever visited he has treated my father who nearly lost his vision and he's recovring know.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

NEVER GOING BACK

UNPROFESSIONAL.....BAD MANNERS.....ARROGANT STAFF AND DOCTOR.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Kane is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

  • Dr. Kristen Zeller

    Ophthalmology

    Rockville, MD 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    28
  • Dr. David Wanicur

    Ophthalmology

    Rockville, MD 0 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    48
  • Dr. Sachin Kalyani

    Dr. Sachin Kalyani

    Ophthalmology

    Rockville, MD 0 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    10