ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Karpoff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

50 Ratings • 22 Comments

4.5
  • 42
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Karpoff?

Showing 12 of 50 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

He's a good surgeon, everything went very smoothly with mine, but his bedside manner is a little off. I don't think he cares if he says something rude....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Dr. Karpoff is a wonderful doctor. I drive almost an hour----but I put my true trust in his knowledge and care!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2013

This doctor refused to continue seeing me becasue I didn't make a follow up appt after my mamo and ultrasound though the results were checked by another doctor. Who does that?

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor rating

Posted on April 4th, 2013

Dr. Karpoff is an excellent surgeon I would not have had anyone else. He is always on time answers questions thoroughly makes you feel relaxed.I would recommend him to anyone needed surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2013

Excellent surgeon. Very knowledgeable, friendly office staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superior!

Posted on October 5th, 2012

Dr Karpoff and his nursing staff especially nurse Betsy made all the fears I had about undergoing a mastectomy disappear. He is a down to earth medical professional you are proud to say you are under the care of. Period.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor I have ever seen

Posted on April 19th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Best Surgeon with great staff

Posted on October 29th, 2011

Always on time and spends as much time as I need. Answers all questions thoroughly, never feel rushed. Wonderful surgeon

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Surgeon around

Posted on October 22nd, 2011

Dr. karpoff is terrific. He is compassionate and a wonderful surgeon. His sense of humor made us relaxed during a very scary time. Everyone I have ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2011

Dr. Karpoff is warm, funny and very caring. He is compassionate. He is very straight-forward and tells it like it is. He uses his humor to make his patients feel more at ease. I was shaking like a leaf and near tears at the beginning. By the end of our visit, I was feeling better. I was still scared and still anxious, but I felt better. He was very informative at our first visit. When I came back with my two sisters, my son and my husband, he want over every detail about everything all over again. Over an hour each visit! I read the other reviews about him, and I can only think that the people who had bad things to say were probably scared too, and didn't give him the chance to show them what a great person he is. Cancer can make you angry at everyone. I was. Dr. Karpoff and Betsy his nurse and the whole staff at Crystal Run can help you overcome the fear and anger.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2011

Extremely smart, and does a terrific job explaining information to his patients. He is very easy to speak to, and his office is always on time. His reputation as the best surgeon in orange county is well deserved

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on May 27th, 2011

He does not wear a tie or a white coat. He talks to his patients like they are people, not objects, He is relaxed and makes his patients and staff relax as well. His explanations are terrific. Dr. Karpoff's whole demeanor inspires confidence. He is a wonderful surgeon and i would not have anyone else

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Karpoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middletown, NY.