ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Kaye Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Kaye?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Kaye?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

Great Doctor

I have seen Dr. Kaye for over 20 years. We all have good days and not so good days. He has been the best for me as he takes time to listen and tell me what I should do. It always works.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

He lacks the ability to listen. Somehow makes any concern some personal attack on him. True narcissistic traits. Overall bad bed side manner

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

unprofessional rude doctor and staff

We had 3 appointments for our son. The waiting times were 50, 25, and 35 minutes. The office is 3rd world conditions, a small waiting area filled with sick kids (one appointment, 93 degrees outside, I waited 35 minutes outside with my 2 week old son as there was 5 or 6 kids, mostly coughing in a waiting area 10ft X 20ft. ) the heat / AC system worked poorly. One visit, 50 minute wait, we waited in a 8ft X 4ft patient room with no vent, window, or air movement. The rude receptionist at first wouldn’t let us wait in main waiting area, but then relented. We found out why!! A patient who came in after us and had an appointment after us got in before us and we had to wait for them (and yes, we were on time. 15 min early). I guess we should have asked ourselves: why is a DR with degrees from MIT and Harvard working out of such a small rundown office in a small nowhere town? Answer: he is a weirdo and unprofessional with rude staff.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

extremely Diaspointed

I took my son, 20, to see Dr.Kaye and at first was very excited about his “seemingly caring compassion demeanor”. He tested my son for Arthritis, it was negative. He sent us to a Neurologist for a battery of tests, all negative (this took a few months) We returned to Dr. Kaye who said “you have fibromyalgia” and yes I can treat you, go to a Psychologist to get a medicine referral (basically stating my sons disease was all in his head). I took my son to get a referral, only to be told that Dr. Kaye said he would NOT prescribe any medication. And then stopped trying to help him, but wanted him to continue come to his office. Why? To bill my insurance? I am very disappointed at the lack of compassion and caring we received and the months of being sent on referrals form this doc. Why not just say “I’m sorry I cannot treat him”. Why spend months of our time and money. I was unconvinced of the “fibro” excuse and found a specialist who tested my son and was POSITIVE for LYME disease. We wasted months of possible help for my son on this doctor. And now the real possibility of the wasted time is permanent damage to my son

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Excellient and caring physician

Dr Kaye is a wonderful, warm and caring doctor as well as being an excellent diagnostician. He takes the time to understand his patients and is especially kind with older people. He has taken care of my parents for years and is wonderful. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2012

lupus patient

I HAVE LUPUS HAVE BEEN W DR KAYE FOR OVER 12 YEARS. HE HAS BEEN WITH ME THRU THE GOOD AND BAD ASPECTS OF THIS DISEASE.I AM GREATFULL TO HAVE HIM AS MY DR ALWAYS LISTENS TO MY CONCEARNS AND WORKS WITH ME TO FIND SOLUTIONS.VERY POSITIVE W A GREAT BEDSIDE MANOR.THE STAFF IS VERY HELPFULL AND FRIENDLY

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

Dr Kaye is a miracle worker!!!

Dr. Kaye has changed my life in a very short period of time. HE IS AWESOME!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2010

He always steps up to the plate

Dr.Kaye is an amazing caring Doctor and we need more Doctors with his level of knowledge caring & compassion is hard to find these days I hope he never retires.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2008

R A Treatment

Dr Kaye has made the treatment of my RA easier to understand. Each day is a new learning experience. I feel very comfortable asking questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Friendly Staff

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Kaye is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vista, CA.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Belanoff

    Internal Medicine

    Vista, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Sam Baroudi

    Internal Medicine

    Vista, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    31
  • Dr. Franklin Galef

    Dr. Franklin Galef

    Internal Medicine

    Vista, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (22)
    39