Overall Review

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He lacks the ability to listen. Somehow makes any concern some personal attack on him. True narcissistic traits. Overall bad bed side manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
unprofessional rude doctor and staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had 3 appointments for our son. The waiting times were 50, 25, and 35 minutes. The office is 3rd world conditions, a small waiting area filled with sick kids (one appointment, 93 degrees outside, I waited 35 minutes outside with my 2 week old son as there was 5 or 6 kids, mostly coughing in a waiting area 10ft X 20ft. ) the heat / AC system worked poorly. One visit, 50 minute wait, we waited in a 8ft X 4ft patient room with no vent, window, or air movement. The rude receptionist at first wouldn’t let us wait in main waiting area, but then relented. We found out why!! A patient who came in after us and had an appointment after us got in before us and we had to wait for them (and yes, we were on time. 15 min early). I guess we should have asked ourselves: why is a DR with degrees from MIT and Harvard working out of such a small rundown office in a small nowhere town? Answer: he is a weirdo and unprofessional with rude staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
extremely Diaspointed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my son, 20, to see Dr.Kaye and at first was very excited about his “seemingly caring compassion demeanor”. He tested my son for Arthritis, it was negative. He sent us to a Neurologist for a battery of tests, all negative (this took a few months) We returned to Dr. Kaye who said “you have fibromyalgia” and yes I can treat you, go to a Psychologist to get a medicine referral (basically stating my sons disease was all in his head). I took my son to get a referral, only to be told that Dr. Kaye said he would NOT prescribe any medication. And then stopped trying to help him, but wanted him to continue come to his office. Why? To bill my insurance? I am very disappointed at the lack of compassion and caring we received and the months of being sent on referrals form this doc. Why not just say “I’m sorry I cannot treat him”. Why spend months of our time and money. I was unconvinced of the “fibro” excuse and found a specialist who tested my son and was POSITIVE for LYME disease. We wasted months of possible help for my son on this doctor. And now the real possibility of the wasted time is permanent damage to my son
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Excellient and caring physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kaye is a wonderful, warm and caring doctor as well as being an excellent diagnostician. He takes the time to understand his patients and is especially kind with older people. He has taken care of my parents for years and is wonderful. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
lupus patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE LUPUS HAVE BEEN W DR KAYE FOR OVER 12 YEARS. HE HAS BEEN WITH ME THRU THE GOOD AND BAD ASPECTS OF THIS DISEASE.I AM GREATFULL TO HAVE HIM AS MY DR ALWAYS LISTENS TO MY CONCEARNS AND WORKS WITH ME TO FIND SOLUTIONS.VERY POSITIVE W A GREAT BEDSIDE MANOR.THE STAFF IS VERY HELPFULL AND FRIENDLY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Dr Kaye is a miracle worker!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaye has changed my life in a very short period of time. HE IS AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2010
He always steps up to the plate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Kaye is an amazing caring Doctor and we need more Doctors with his level of knowledge caring & compassion is hard to find these days I hope he never retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2008
R A Treatment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Kaye has made the treatment of my RA easier to understand. Each day is a new learning experience. I feel very comfortable asking questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Kaye, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vista, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Zuhre Tutuncu

29 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shantu Patel

35 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mary Jaramillo

30 years experience

3.4 of 5