ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Kerstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.3
  • 25
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Kerstein?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

DR. KERSTEIN IS AN EXCEPTIONAL DOCTOR IN WHOM I HAVE COMPLETE TRUST.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very unprofessional

Posted on September 4th, 2013

He was very unprofessional and rude, some of the comments he made to me a doctor should never say. Telling me that my husband would probably appreciate it if I lost the weight have gained since and having 2 children. Even after explaining to him I was at a "normal weight" 8 months ago and started gaining weight while exercising and watching what I ate.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another Doctor

Posted on October 8th, 2012

I can't even begin to tell you how unprofessional the Dr.s Office Manager was with me on the phone. After the initial person took my call and had trouble understanding who I was insured by, she transferred me to the Office Manager. This gal immediately ripped my head off after for the third time I told her who my insurance carrier was. Sorry but it is not a priveldge to come visit you. I can find another provider. Maybe the good Doc needs a new office manager.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Donna & Marvin Cary

Posted on July 27th, 2012

My husband & I have been patients of Dr. Kersteins since 1977. He is absolutely the best doctor. He is kind, considerate and very caring and has given us the best care we could possibly get. Would not think of going anywhere else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not listen to at all

Posted on August 4th, 2011

This Dr. did not honor the long and winding road I have taken to arrive in his office on that day. He was down right rude and dismissive of my results & prognosis' just because of the dr's I have seen or because I had been to a hospital outside of the United States--- but he softened a bit when I proved to him that my tests were performed Stateside. But he still choose to ignore this vital piece of my medical history. He was condescending when he did not agree with the terms I used described my symptoms to him. And the more he challenged me, the more flustered I became, so I walked out feeling defeated & bullied rather than cared for.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

misdiagnosed

Posted on June 11th, 2011

He may be good, but I saw him because I'd been diagnosed with Type 1.5 diabetes and I'm pretty sure he told me then that there's no such thing. Instead he treated me as Type 2 but I was on insulin since initial dx and the pills he prescribed weren't helping. Then later he changed it to Type 1 and put me on a pump and CGM that turned out to be worthless, but after 2 years of that I switched to another endo who knows Type 1.5 and put me on a more accurate and easier to calibrate CGM.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2011

This doctor actually took the time to figure out what was going on. Great doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful care

Posted on October 5th, 2010

Dr. Kerstein is kind and helpful. Called me at home to let me know my testresults. I have never had a doctor take the time to call me directly. Very considerate.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My favorite doctor in the planet

Posted on July 21st, 2009

I am from a small southern town and have been used to very personal and polite doctors that are eager to help. I have totally found that in Dr. Kerstein. He makes personal follow up calls and sincerely cares about finding a remedy. I can't say enough about him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Personal care and followup

Posted on July 14th, 2009

After moving away from Colorado, I tried to find a local doctor who could compare in the level of care and personal follow-up that I had received from Dr. Kerstein. I was unable to do so, and now fly back annually to Colorado so that I can continue to be a patient of Dr. Kerstein. He is thorough, takes time to answer all of my questions, and calls me personally with test results. I cannot recommend anyone more than I can Dr. Kerstein.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Kerstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.