ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Keschner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.5
  • 29
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Keschner?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2015

Wonderful, compassionate physician who listens carefully to complaints and incorporates these complaints into a successful diagnostic experience. Would highly recommend Dr. Keschner to friends and family members.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

I would highly recommend Dr. Keschner to any friend or family member! Thorough, compassionate and an excellent diagnostician!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2015

Excellent, caring physician. I am fortunate to have been referred to Dr. Keschner

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2014

This is a one in a million Dr. He is everything they say about him. He is always conscious of the patient and patients needs. He is professional, very thorough, and has excellent beside manner. I would highly recommend him. Last but not least, I should mention also that from the moment you walk in the door to reception, to the nurses and the Dr himself, all staff in this practice make a great team and a more pleasant experience for the patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good doctor

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

Dr. Keschner listens and doesn't rush you. Very caring and knowledgable. He calls you himself with results. Just had a colonoscopy and endoscopy, and can eat again with ease for the first time in a long time. Would highly recommend him. The staff in the procedure room are all great!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Ever

Posted on July 26th, 2012

I first met him when I was admitted to the hospital and needed a gatroenterologist. He was so kind and compassionate. I called his office after I was discharged from the hospital by other physicians and told the his office staff I was in so much pain. He called me within a few minutes and told me to come in that same day. He called each of the following several days to see how I was feeling and to tell me test results. He called my other doctors and told them what he thought needed to be done. He is the only doctor I have ever had that listened before giving a possible diagnosis.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2012

Everything a patient and family member could want in a physician. He is skilled, knowledgeable and kind. A rareity in today's busy medical climate. I will and have referred family and friends to Dr. Keschner. I feel safe and trust him to take care of my very ill husband. Hope he never changes

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2011

Great physician, Excellent diagnostician. Patient and knowledgeable. I have felt 100% better since meeting and being treated by Dr. Keschner. Highly recommend him to any friends and family members. Excellent office staff and very nice office setting including a state of the art office endoscopy center.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on May 15th, 2011

Excellent doctor! Very patient and caring. Dr. Keschner has helped me very much with my chronic gastrointestinal illness. I would refer any friends or family members to Dr. Keschner without hesistation .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2011

Phenomenal. A very caring and thorough doctor. Would highly recommend Dr. Keschner to anyone with an acute or chronic gastrointestinal condition. A true gentleman. He has helped me very much over the last 10 years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on January 1st, 2011

Excellent Physician. I came to see Dr. Keschner for an opinion regarding a chronic gastrointestinal condition which has been symptomatic of recent. Dr. Keschner spent a tremendous amount of time with me. He is extremely patient and caring. He helped me very much and I have been feeling very well since consulting with him. I would strongly recommend Dr. Keschner to family members and/or friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A throwback to "The Good Old Days"

Posted on December 28th, 2010

In general, my experience with Dr. Keschner was very positive. He was very patient, caring and knowledgeable. He took his time explaining to myself and my family about my condition, prognosis and overall concerns. His diagnosis was accurate and his treatment plan was exceptionally helpful. I would not hesistate recommending him to any family members and/or friends and hope to remain a loyal patient for years to come.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Keschner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.