ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Konowitz Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Konowitz?


13 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

Confused patient

Went for IME watched him take a pulse on patient and he didn't have a watch on or there was no clock in the exam room, took blood pressure and fumbled with stethoscope and could not have gotten an accurate reading. Am Leary that his IME report will not be accurate as his attempt to take vitals was a complete fail. Waiting for report to finish my review on him. He was a very pleasant physician and had great bed side manner but he does work for Corvel workmans comp.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Great Dr.

Dr. Konowitz is a true doctor in all aspects of the word. I feel fortunate to have him in my circle of medical professionals and would highly recommend him to anyone who might need a good pain doc. I had seven surgeries in nine years and three of them were my back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

Recommended

To all your whiners out there - you are supposed to get drug tested, every doctor nowadays does it, they just don't tell you. And as far as the patient telling the doctor "to put something in the IME"... seriously, IME stands for Independent Medical Evaluation, not "patients' wishes and opinions". Dr. Konowitz is a good doctor, there is nothing wrong with him, but he has an uncanny ability to sniff out the druggies, like many of you here.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Can you award Negative stars???

I went to see Konowitz For an 'Independant Medical Exam'(IME) based on a referral from my Nurse case manager.First point. Never let yourself trust your case manager no matter how much they act like a friend. The bottom line is that their company is paid by the insurance company.I have Cronic Reigonal Pain Syndrome(CRPS) that was documented by both my primary care phys and my anesthesiologist.My doctor wanted to place a Nero Pain stimulator and the insurence co sent me to an IME.In my initial exams and review of my case he seemed really nice and like he was going to do his best to make sure I got the care I needed. (LIES!!!)I was even given another EMG by Konowitz in house specialist. (milking the bank).To his surprise the EMG yet again confirmed CRPS... NO MATTER!!!Konowitz explained to me that I will never be able to; run, stand for more than 20-30mins, lift or carry more than a few pounds, go up stairs easily and will have to find a new line of work. In addition to having to live in extream pain and have leg and back problems for the rest of my life. I explicitly asked him to put that in the IME report. (he denied)'His resolution for this diagnosis?' you ask.Perscribe horse tranquilizers and put me on full work release!!!!!! (ARE YOU KIDDING?!?!?!?!?!)If I could give this mobster less than one star I would!!!! I admit that I may not have acted as a well cultured and civilize American to these affronts of Common Decentcy. So my reaction was a little candid. Needless to say I had all the nurses and other doctor's (or hired guns in lab coats) at the exam room door in minutes asking if he needed any help 'calming' the situation down. But no matter what I felt or how wrong it is this Hack's clinical opinion in my IME report was used by my insurance company to stop paying all my benifits. I could have gotten a more professional expieriance by going to an Ally Doctor in Shanghai!Following this I had to pay out of pocket to get a forth opinion to confirm that I suffer from CRPS. When my new doctor asked to see the IME report which my case manager then provided New doctor said he didn't even need to read it to know what it said.... Since they all say the same thing; prescribe pain meds and put on full work release.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Other doctors are better credentialed

waited almost 2+ hours for this doctor to "arrive" for the mid-morning appointment and it took almost 3 hours with him coming into the room twice for under 5 minutes each time. this is ONLY the worker's comp insurance company's hired gun so this doctor denies the truth about whatever a person has so insurance company can try to stop paying for benefits. check credentials and compare

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

find another doctor

find another doctor...it is pretty eye-opening when you realize staff was just barely a smidgeon above doctor's roughness/lack of a caring manner! seriously though...find another doctor!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

He is very knowledgable about the muscular pain that doesn't show on tests and really understood my situation. He was very caring to me and I will continue care with him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

I would find another Doctor

He has poor ability to listen to the patien also seems to support Workman comp insurance companies

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Konowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morton Grove, IL.

  • Dr. Philip Krause

    Dr. Philip Krause

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Morton Grove, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Chinyoung Park

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Morton Grove, IL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    25
  • Dr. Amanda Myers

    Dr. Amanda Myers

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Morton Grove, IL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (19)
    11