ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Kotler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Kotler?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Kotler?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
25.2 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2014

Uncaring

I had a negative experience with Dr. Kotler. He did seem to care didn't want to examine me. Just dismissed me. I wanted 9th inured for nothing. Then he sent me for a CT scan with they couldn't do. They suggested Swedish covenant hospital. That's were I am going. What happened to "do no harm." I felt so disrespected.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

Wonderful doctor!

Gentle, knowledgeable, enjoyable visit. I think he's the best! He has treated myself and my father, who was a physician at Michael Reese. We both think very highly about Dr. Kotler.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

Wait time is ridiculous.

Two hours of waiting and still no sign of the doctor? Seriously? What's the point of making an appointment? Not even so much as an "I'm sorry, we're very busy and it could be a while. We appreciate your patience." After two hours I left, having never seen the doc. I did hear him laughing and telling stories down the hall, though. This is a display of arrogance like I've never seen before. Clearly the only time he values is his own. Plenty of other physicians around. Look for one that has retained some of his humanity.

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

The Best

Highly recommended. Took the time to understand my ENT problem, and explained the surgery procedure completely. Helped me get through my problem - no more issues. Have also sent my mother to him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Kotler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Neel Patel

    Otolaryngology, Residency

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    7
  • Dr. Benjamin Gruber

    Dr. Benjamin Gruber

    Otolaryngology, General Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    35
  • Dr. Ajay Chauhan

    Otolaryngology

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (29)
    25