ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Kussman Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Kussman?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

AHOLE, Late, Arrogant, Unorganzied, Talked not a Listener, Did not ask 1 question about my history, total waste of time

This guy is the worst MD I have ever seen. 1.5 hours late, no electronic medical records, talked over me the entire appointment, questioned why I was there, had not reviewed my records, stopped the appointment and refused to move on until he fixed his cellphone. He was a total AHOLE and I would not ever recommend him. He is arrogant and uninterested all the while with a smile on his face.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Current Patient

I appreciate Dr. Kussman. He gets right to the fact of things, and I like that ! He has superior ability to DX and PX. When it come to my health, that is what I need, and that is what makes him the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

do not use this guy

Stay away because this doctor is just an idiot. I left in tears. I have m s and he told.me only viruses flare it. He is a moron. Bacterial infections are known to worsen me. He is a danger to patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

I thought Dr. Kussman and his staff were extremely unprofessional.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Hard to get in to see, but worth it

Dr. Kussman is held in very high regard by all of my other physicians and considered one of the top ID docs in Dallas. He has extensive knowledge of infectious diseases and a great interpersonal/bedside manner. I've never felt rushed when I've seen him, and he's very good at answering my questions at a level that I can understand.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Kussman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Waqas Chishti

    Dr. Waqas Chishti

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    19
  • Dr. Javed Ashiq

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Abraham Jacob

    Dr. Abraham Jacob

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (32)
    23