Dr. Howard Kussman MD, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease Plano, TX

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
AHOLE, Late, Arrogant, Unorganzied, Talked not a Listener, Did not ask 1 question about my history, total waste of time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is the worst MD I have ever seen. 1.5 hours late, no electronic medical records, talked over me the entire appointment, questioned why I was there, had not reviewed my records, stopped the appointment and refused to move on until he fixed his cellphone. He was a total AHOLE and I would not ever recommend him. He is arrogant and uninterested all the while with a smile on his face.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Current Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate Dr. Kussman. He gets right to the fact of things, and I like that ! He has superior ability to DX and PX. When it come to my health, that is what I need, and that is what makes him the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
do not use this guy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away because this doctor is just an idiot. I left in tears. I have m s and he told.me only viruses flare it. He is a moron. Bacterial infections are known to worsen me. He is a danger to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I thought Dr. Kussman and his staff were extremely unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Hard to get in to see, but worth it
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kussman is held in very high regard by all of my other physicians and considered one of the top ID docs in Dallas. He has extensive knowledge of infectious diseases and a great interpersonal/bedside manner. I've never felt rushed when I've seen him, and he's very good at answering my questions at a level that I can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Kussman, MD, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.