Dr. Howard Rosenberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Los Altos Hills, CA

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    53%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 24 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
years later still unhappy
He took out a part of my face along chin line, I was crying when I left his office, upon follow up he said it would fill in & look natural, it never did. & the surgeons I have seen since say they can't replace what was taken away. He prob has retired by now I have been angry & depressed for year. I did not have the $$ to sue him or redo what he did :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Rosenberg several years ago for a rhinoplasty. Since his work was so terrible, I have had to have 2 revision rhinoplasties, all at considerable expensive, of course. He left me with a permanent scar across my nose that he said would disappear in time. My revision surgeon said my nose "was a total mess" inside and out. I should have gone back to him and showed him my nose done correctly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
I asked for more tip definition
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I asked for more tip definition, narrowing, and smaller nostrils after rhinoplasty, my nose looked shorter and my nostrils were cut uneven and nose was upturned. huge botch job. He didn't seem to have real concern..blamed it on the way I healed. If you go to his website, there are tons of fake 5 start Yelp reviews. If you go to the actual Yelp website, you will see that most of his 5 stars reviews were filtered out. If you look at the actual real Yelp reviews remaining , it tells the true story of his multiple botch jobs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Permanent damage. I had liposuction 4 months ago,...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Permanent damage. I had liposuction 4 months ago, and the results are HORRIBLE. I have 3 permanent scars on my abdomen, and permanent scar tissue that is all bumpy and uneven and hard to touch, much more than the traditional side effects of lipo. That is because he used he was too aggressive using the lipo cannula I was told by another doctor (who said that there is nothing we can do to fix my situation, this is so depressing.) When I went to see him for post op recently, he refused to acknowledge that he should have known that I was not a candidate for tummy lipo, but no, he just blamed me. He used the body-tite lipo that is not even FDA approved, I just heard . I cannot believe I gave him $6000. I wish I had known about yelp before I went in on that fateful day into his office. I would never ever have talked to him. This man is too old to practice anymore, he has done careless work on a lot of people, and I am sure countless more than we have not heard of. Having posted credentials on his website does not mean anything. I would Never recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Beware - Read Before You Allow Dr. Rosenberg to Perform Surgery on You
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would give a Dr. Rosenberg a minus one if I could. I had breast augmentation done about three years ago. I am very dissatified with the results. The reason is because my left breast was smaller than the right; I was suppose to get 425cc's in the left, and 400cc's in the right breast. However, during the surgery the Dr. mixed them up, as a result my left breast was significantly smaller than the right one and higher. The dr had do a second surgery to fill the left one with more saline to try to match the right one. The dr said it was easier this way. I asked for a "D" size cup, now I am a "DD". Inaddition the right breast is still larger than the left. I just did not want to have to go through another surgery, and deal with the pain all over again. I would never recommend him to anyone. Dr. Rosenberg now uses the the business name Accent on Aesthetics .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Surgery Screw Up
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had breast augmentation done about five years ago. I am very dissatified with the way they came out. The reason is because my left breast was smaller than the right; I was suppose to get 425cc's in the left, and 400cc's in the right breast. However, the Dr. screwed up, and put more saline in my left breast, as a result my left breast was significantly smaller than the right one and higher. The dr had do a second surgery to attempt to fix the mix up, and fill the left one with more saline to try to match the right one. The dr said it was easier this way. Thus, I had to take off time for work, and go through the pain again.I asked for a "D" size cup, now I am a "DD". Inaddition the right breast is still larger than the left. My nipples are not aligned. I just did not want to have to go through another surgery, and deal with the pain all over again. CHECK OUT ALL OF THE COMPLAINTS OF YELP!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2011
Permanent damage
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Permanent damage.I had liposuction 4 months ago at the hands of Rosenberg, and the results are HORRIBLE. I have 3 permanent scars on my abdomen, and permanent scar tissue that is all bumpy and uneven and hard to touch, much more than the traditional side effects of lipo. That is because he used he was too aggressive using the lipo cannula I was told by another doctor (who said that there is nothing we can do to fix my situation, this is so depressing.) When I went to see him for post op recently, he refused to acknowledge that he should have known that I was not a candidate for tummy lipo, but no, he just blamed me. He used the body-tite lipo that is not even FDA approved, I just heard . I cannot believe I gave him $6000 to be butchered like that.I wish I had known about yelp ( he has a 2 star rating he should have a minus 0) before I went in on that fateful day into his office. I would never ever have talked to him.This man is too old to practice anymore, he has done careless work on a lot of people, and I am sure countless more than we have not heard of. Having posted credentials on his website does not mean anything. I would Never recommend him to anyone.

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Rosenberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Altos Hills, CA.