The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Lantner Is this you?
  • 13
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
29 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Lantner?


30 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Unsatisfied Patient

I went to see Dr Lantner for ongoing pain issues with my neck and shoulder. My MRI had findings that my primary saw concerning. Dr. Lantner told me basically to get over it and go home and drink some wine. I am now 3 weeks post surgery and doing much better. This guy is an arrogant tool. I had a cervical disc fusion with a bone graft. Thank god I did not listen to him.....

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Waste of time and money

Waited 2 hours past appointment time to be blessed with 2 minutes of his time. Not even a mention of the wait, forget an apology. Arrogant jerk provided no information, direction, referral or treatment suggestion. Definitely gives the impression he has no interest in anything he can't operate on. I feel sorry for receptionist and PA who have to put up with his personality on a daily basis.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Ruined My Life!!!!!

Wish that I would have chosen a different doctor. He ruined my life!!! Choose Wisely!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Poor bedside manner, did not fully answer my questions or explain what was causing my back pain. Unsympathetic.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Happy and cured!

Dr. Lantner is professional, secure, and tells it like it is. Percentage of good outcome, risks of surgery etc. He is also very timly. No all day struggle to get help.All doctors should follow his lead.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

POOR BEDSIDE MANNER /HACK!!!!

DOCTOR LANTNER DID MY BRAIN SURGERY. HE LEFT ME PARALIZED AND NEVER EXPLAINED WHAT CAUSED THE PARALYSIS, THROUGH MY OWN RESEARCH I FOUND OUT THAT I HAD A STROKE DURING SURGERY AND HE NEVER TOLD ME OR MY FAMILY. HE NEVER FOLLOWED UP AFTER THE SURGERY...I AM NOW WALKING WITH A CANE AND HAVE NO USE OF MY ARM.I WALKED IN TO THE OPERATING ROOM NORMAL NOW I AM DISABLED AND HAVING TO PAY EXTENSIVE DR. BILLS FOR THERAPY. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND HIM TO MY ENEMY!!!!!!!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Lantner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.

  • Dr. Bruce Chozick

    Dr. Bruce Chozick

    Neurological Surgery

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    4.4
    (55)
    29
  • Dr. Stephan Lange

    Dr. Stephan Lange

    Neurological Surgery

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    4.4
    (27)
    41
  • Dr. Stephen Calderon

    Dr. Stephen Calderon

    Neurological Surgery

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    35