ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Lebow Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

Fabulous General Practioner

Dr. LeBow is approachable; knowledgeable and offers first class care and diagnostic skills. I would highly recommend him. He cares and he is good.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Excellent doctor. Very caring, spends all the time with me that I need. Always sees me when I am sick. Has been a great help to me over the years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 7th, 2009

Seems ok

Pretty good doctor -- met him in an emergency room capacity with a bad tooth. He gave me some suggestions on how to prevent pain until I could get into a dentist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2009

Finally, a doctor that really cares

Dr. Lebow is considerate, knowledgeable, compassionate and effective. He's our family doctor - has been for five years. Most recently Dr. Lebow had to deliver some very bad news to my husband. He did so kindly and compassionately. When I next saw him, he was supportive and told me that he and his staff were family and if we needed anything, just let them know. I highly recommend him, and have often and vocally. When's the last time you walked out of a doctor's office, having just gotten some very bad news, and the doctor gives you a hug. That's my doctor - he's the BEST!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2009

I was told by my attorney that I could sue this doctor!

During a routine physical, this doctor, whom I had never seen before, suggested that I take blood pressure medicine simply because I have "white coat syndrome". He never asked me to monitor my pressure or suggest anything to do to lower it. I took a beta blocker type medication for a month and saw my allergist on my annual visit who wrote my doctor a note stating that although my pressure was low, it caused breathing problems upon any type of exertion. My doctor became angry by the note, but gave me another type (calcium channel blocker) and after three pills, I had every side effect, even swelling of my tongue. At that point, he called me in a third type (ace inhibitor) and after two pills, I thought I would die--I had all the side effects and was too ill to even call an ambulance. I got to him the next day and he stated that, "You don't wish to take my medication." When I suggested that maybe I could take the beta blocker again, he said, "Personally I don't care what you do." After that he went out and closed the door. I paid my bill and never returned to him. I went to a new doctor in another state who thought I might have had a heart attack from all the side effects of these medications. He prescribed a diuretic that I could take when necessary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Lebow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chambersburg, PA.

  • Dr. Thomas Steinour

    Dr. Thomas Steinour

    Family Medicine

    Chambersburg, PA 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    37
  • Dr. Margery Gordon

    Dr. Margery Gordon

    Family Medicine

    Chambersburg, PA 0 mi

    3.9
    (13)
    34
  • Dr. Paul Klink

    Dr. Paul Klink

    Family Medicine

    Chambersburg, PA 0 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    27