Dr. Howard Liang MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Love this Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I had been having some abdominal pain and a CT scan revealed an inguinal hernia. My gastroenterologist said I needed to see a surgeon and would probably have to have surgery. I assumed that if I went to any surgeon, there was no way I was not going to have surgery. I went to see Dr. Howard Liang at NYU who had come highly recommended. Dr. Liang was extremely patient, listened carefully and did not rush through our appointment. I brought the disc from my CT scan and Dr. Liang showed me how to read it and very patiently and carefully expained to me what I was seeing. He said the hernia was in the very early stages and said I did not have to restrict my activity and he saw zero indication for repair at this time. I am so impressed with this doctor. Best of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Wonderful Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
I have had 2 emergency bowel surgeries by Dr. Liang and have nothing but positive things to say. He handles emergencies with ease (at least on the outside) which enables the patient to remain calm. He exudes confidence, which is something you want when you are in a vulnerable state. And he spends time and listens to your concerns and addresses your whole self and not just your "problem". He allows you to recover at your own speed in a comfortable and caring manner. I have unfortunately had other surgeries while out of town by other surgeons and there is no comparison.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Rude and Arrogant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is so rude and arrogant. He should not be allowed to practice Medicine, totally unprofessional. Will neverrrrrr go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Kind, caring, knowledgable
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a great surgeon, and just as important, a kind and caring man. Took the time to explain everything to my father, the patient, and me, his daughter, the caregiver. Never rushed us or made us feel like we were holding him up. I have worked with many physicians over my 38 years as a registered nurse, and can say that Dr Liang is high up on my list as a surgeon I would recommend to friends, family and patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
james pappas
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i just want to say that dr liang was sent from heaven,as i was laying on a bed in the nyu emergency unit i thought i was going to die.i was waiting on the results of my mri when dr liang came in and calmly told me that we needed to remove your gallbladder imediately.there was a huge growth that covered my intestine and liver(you couldn't even see my gallbladder).this was a very serious operation and without dr liang i am not sure i would have made it.his expertise in operating and the overall management of the situation was perfection.i highly reccommend him for any surgeries you may need
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016

2.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Liang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.