Dr. Howard Lipkin DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best dermatologist in town!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Lipkin for 15 years, he's the BEST in town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Outstanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional! Dr. Lipkin is the best dermatologist I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
staff steals medication
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Basically there is a problem with his staff steal medication from customers. Both Him and His PA Matt are excellent at what they do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE BEST!! I will not go to anyone else.. !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Can't say how grateful I am for finding my melanoma early!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional atmosphere and operation. The front desk and staff were friendly and courteous. Dr. Cliffel spent time with me and explained in adequate detail my case and answered all of my questions. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2013
Not So Happy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not refer anyone to Dr. Lipkin, unfortunately he is probably the best in the the area but he wasted my time while he ran up his bill. When I addressed this with him he defended his position claiming his time was more important than mine... arrogant twit. He only got my diagnosis half right. I went through the Beaumont System and was VERY pleased with my choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
Scars
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Severe Acne Scarring Due to Error in Prescribing Accutane Overdose. In short, I was prescribed twice the amount of Accutane that would be advised for my height/weight/severity of acne. This caused my acne to not only get worse, but it turned into cystic acne - large, hard bumps under the skin that left deep icepick scarring all over my cheeks, The three month overdose of Accutane also caused me to have nose bleeds at least twice a day and prevented me from focusing on college because I had to make a trip to see him at least once a week in order to have cortisone injectioned into the cysts. It's been about 8 years since this happened, but the scars are still there. The bottom line is that he was very good at making money and I believe curing the acne was on the back burner somewhere. It wasn't until I switched dermatologists and began taking half the amount of accutane..within a week I was cleared up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
This place changed my face and my life. :D
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not one to normally write reviews, I feel compelled after yet another terrific visit. After seeing two very disappointing dermatologists, I found Dr. Lipkin five years ago and all my problems have vanished. He is incredibly professional, knowledgeable, and has a fabulous disposition. Crazy as it may sound, I actually look forward to my visits with him. I've turned my family on to him, and they all love him also. THE standard for great Doctors...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2011
He is the Best Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You'll never find a better doctor than Dr Lipkin. He has a great personality & takes his time with you. Any question you have is answered & you never feel uncomfortable. His staff is great from the moment you walk in the office. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
********** 10 stars **********
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lipkin is a great doctor, who cares and listens. Very comprehensive in his care and always develops a very intelligent plan that covers all the aspects of the visits-very highly recommended 10 stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
I like this Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I look 20 years younger. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Lipkin, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brighton, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Maureen Cliffel

13 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Piro

24 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Louis Chiara

37 years experience

4.7 of 5