ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Lippes Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Lippes?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

This is not a good doctor

I have had a horrible experience with Dr. Lippes and would NOT recommend him. He is arrogant and sloppy. He was unresponsive to a life threatening issue. Either he didn't really care or he was extremely sloppy. In the end, he had no desire to help or follow through. I'm not sure what kind of doctor he is but I would never recommend him to anyone.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Only accepting new patients if your doctor calls and asks him to see you. Booking is 5 months out?

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

great, understanding, smart

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Incompetence!

This doctor found a large cyst in my neck and sent me for an ultrasound. I called MANY times for the results and he NEVER called back. My eventual (bad) assumption was that everything was ok. It was NOT ok. After SEVEN months I got a hold of the ultrasound report myself which indicated CANCER! Long story short, I did indeed have cancer and had thyroid surgery. I now face radiation theorapy that might have been avoided if this doctor wasn't incompetent and the cancer was caught earlier. I am completely dumbfounded how a doctor could sit on a report indicating cancer and never called his patient back.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2012

Patient and Knowledgable

I had been struggling with my primary trying to get my TSH stable. Dr. Lippes spent a great deal of time explaining so much about the reason it was a concern and the way my body's horomones worked, and he even explained how the hormone assay's worked to me! Not only that, he asked me a bunch of questions and let me ask all of mine. I was really impressed that he offered me so much of his time to do that. I'm so happy I was able to get to see this physician. Only gave receptionist a 3 out of 4 - she was perfectly professional, just not warm/friendly. The assistant who took my vitals/etc was both.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

The Best.

I've been seeing Dr. Lippes for almost 20 years and he is, by far, the best doctor in every category. Extremely caring, remarkably intelligent, and he makes you feel like you matter to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

We found the doctor to very professional, humane, humerous, and caring. He explained things very thoroughly and in layman terms and is very supportive. He keeps the moral of patients high and encourage them. Really recommend this doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2008

He is the best doctor i have ever had. He is caring, kind and extremly paitent. He never rushed any of my appointments and always made sure to answer every question he could. He is very knowledgeable and i would recommend him to anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

2.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Lippes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Anthony Freundel

    Dr. Anthony Freundel

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    28
  • Dr. John Hall

    Internal Medicine

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    24
  • Dr. Eric Koch

    Internal Medicine

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    14