Dr. Howard Gross MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Dr. Gross without reservation as I could not have asked for a better experience or result. It's scary to let someone work on your appearance while you are unavailable for comment, but Dr. Gross listened before surgery as I described exactly the result I wanted and did just that--he is an artist! Excellent follow-up care as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
You all put the final touches on my new life!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy with how my procedures turned out. I had waited for approximately 4 years to be able to do this for myself. Over those 4 years, I had been through a great deal in my personal life & was so looking forward to rewarding my outer self for all the hard work I had put into my inner self! I feel great and all around am in a beautiful place in my life. Dr Gross, his staff, and the facility put the final touches on my new life! You all are the best! Fondly, XOXOXO
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had upper blepharoplasty just over 6 weeks ago and have absolutely incredible results. Am extremely happy to have "light" eyes again! Dr Gross and his team are AMAZING. Can't recommend them enough. I had done a fair bit of research before my consultation, so when I met this long-standing, family-style team who was kind, caring and knowledgeable, and when Dr Gross answered all my concerns without me even asking, my decision was made. I felt certain in his expertise and wisdom. And that he cared. I also sensed the artist in him and a true passion for his work. The procedure went really well. I experienced very little to no pain and was surprised at how fast I healed. I don't take lightly how well things went. I'm BEYOND grateful that I could get this done, AND with such amazing results!! SUPER glad I chose Dr Gross and would most definitely choose him and his team again. THANKS SO MUCH - you guys are AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Excellent doctor! Highly recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Gross & his staff are wonderful! Very professional, helpful, kind, & knowledgable. Also very accommodating & understanding of the zillion questions I always had! Crystal clean environment & Dr.Gross is extremely talented in his field of work, absolute minimal scarring & minimal recovery time. Most Definitely will be returning for anything in the future & various friends that have seen the 'magic' Dr.Gross has worked are eagerly awaiting a visit to his office. As a bonus he is incredibly caring with a great sense of humor... always appreciated to put one at ease!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Sloppy work causing years of pain and agony
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gross uses permanent suture to close fascia and does not property tie it off and clip loose sutures off so the suture material keeps poking around ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Look no further
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Look no further for your surgical needs. Dr.Gross and his team are amazing! I am so pleased with my boobs. I would highly reccoment Dr.Gross and his team they are the best in Santa Barbara
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's honest!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Great Doctor!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Work.....every year, I always come backfor more surgery :)This doc. is good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Gross, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Adam Lowenstein

23 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Mackenzie

27 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Chapple

4.3 of 5