The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Mahabeer Is this you?
  • 17
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Mahabeer?


34 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Patient care

I would not choose this doctor again.. I believe he is abusing the system of Medicaid for monetary reasons.. He does not listen to illnesses and does not order proper tests such as mri's.. Very unreliable..

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

He's Help Me with my son many years ago and now he's helping me with my husband thank you so much dr.Mahabeer

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

best doctor I've ever had

He is knowledgeable, open-minded, willing to listen, not arrogant like most doctors. He really listens to my concerns and responds to each one.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

DR. Mahabeer is an excellant doctor. He is very caring of his patients and even calls patients personally to follow up and see how they are doing. I would recommend DR. Mahabeer to any and all my family and friends. The wait in the office is minimal and the staff is very friendly and courtious.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

Great doctor!

Great doctor! Don't listen to any bad review he cares about his patients and treats them accordingly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2010

Dr. had me on too many prescriptions. Lab work not ordered to check levels.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 5th, 2010

The few times I have seen him I find him to be a good doctor, caring, listening, completely thorough.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Mahabeer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reed City, MI.

  • Dr. Lawrence Pawl

    Dr. Lawrence Pawl

    Internal Medicine, Hematology and Oncology

    Reed City, MI 0.11 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    37
  • Dr. William Scott

    Dr. William Scott

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Reed City, MI 0.11 mi

    3.5
    (15)
    38
  • Dr. Ahmad Alabbas

    Dr. Ahmad Alabbas

    Internal Medicine

    Reed City, MI 0.89 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13