inactive

Howard B Marsteller MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the best physicians I have ever seen. He is caring, professional and has great insite into what you are feeling. I really miss him. Please know your in my thoughts and prayers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
I miss Dr. Marsteller
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best neurologist!!! I miss you so much. You are in my thoughts and prayers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not ask for better .... He's got a busy practice but he's attentive and very thorough and takes his time to explain and let you know various options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Satisfied Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Marsteller! Very knowledgeable; takes time to explain things to patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marsteller was highly recommended by friends memory issues. He is extremely through and professional in his office visits and bedside manner during appointments with my wife is excellent. He communicates more in a few minutes than many physicians ever get across. I am still gleaning information from previous office visits I continue to experience in our own situation and see in others around us. He avoids unnecessary appointments and too frequent visits it appears. He came to us highly recommended; and, I would recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
A VERY GOOD DOCTOR AND OFFICE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Marsteller was excellent. He spent over an hour with us and was more thorough than anyone has ever examined me before. I am very impressed. He was extremely professional as was his entire office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
He is the Best, curteous, caring Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend him. His diagnosis is accurate and he cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Vern L. Holman
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough examination, professional in all respects and well versed in his medical profession. A very outstanding person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Difficult to reach by phone, seldom in offices outside of Newport News, requests for prescription renewal taken but not promptly attented to.. sometimes for days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having been treated by Dr. Marsteller for over 20 years, I find him to be extremely professional, knowledgeable, courteous, capable, and caring, as well as an excellent diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was misdiagnosed by Dr. Marstellar for over one year resulting in permanent nerve damage. He does not deserve to be in this field of medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No