The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Mintz Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Mintz?


22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

There is no way Dr. Mintz did not get a 5 on everything. A very caring professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

His office staff hung up on me while I was very upset and crying. She hung up on me. His office staff is not at all professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

As Good As It Gets

A very thorough man with vast experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2014

Dr. Mintz is who I would classify as a dr.'s dr. He is extremely bright and is able to diagnose things that other dr.'s miss. He cares about the health of his patients. If you are looking for a warm and fuzzy dr. who will hold your hand, he is not the one, but if you want to get excellent care, and get the right diagnosis and treatment, I would choose dr. mintz. He is very experienced and has years of knowledge behind his belt. He is the one to go to when you are really sick and need someone to figure out your problem.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2012

In all my years of seeing doctors, Dr.Mintz is the first one to call me at home to check a few days after he changed my medications. He has been treating me for pulmonary fibrosis for seven years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

Vigilance

Dr Mintz shows exceptional concern about how well I respond to his care. He is vigilant to see that I am following his recommendations and has gone to extreme lengths to explain the basis for his diagnosis, how he is attacking the problem, and what I must do to help myself get better. Although his manner sometimes seems abrupt, he is one of the few doctors I've seen who seems to care enough to fuss at me if I do not do what is in my best interests. His knowledge is extensive and he pays attention not only to his specialty but also how what he prescribes interacts with other prescriptions. I can count on his helping me whether I like it or not.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Mintz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Dora Johnson

    Dr. Dora Johnson

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.15 mi

    3.8
    (35)
    38
  • Dr. Boyd Lyles Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.15 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Gordon Clark Sr

    Dr. Gordon Clark Sr

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.16 mi

    37