ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Mirsky Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.0
  • 10
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Mirsky?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

To my knowledge there are no other Urology group in York, the lack of competition shows. I feel like they have you by the balls and they know it.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

I have avoided going to Mirsky or his associates because of his attitude. WHich is a shame because I have been seeing him for years and the longer I've been there the less I trust him. I actually went to a urologist at Memorial Hospital rather than go to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Mirsky is arrogant, loves himself way too much, and is very rude. He most likely paid the other “reviewers” to raise him to saint hood, to feed his celestial ego. Never again!!!!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude.

Posted on February 17th, 2015

The man is extremely rude.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Dr

Posted on August 6th, 2013

Dr Mirsky is a very knowledgeable and personable Dr. He listens-to what I have to say. He has great bedside manner and is an excellent surgeon. I would wait for an appt no matter how long it took , just to see him. I would recommend him to anyone

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

There When You Need Them!!!!

Posted on February 27th, 2013

Recently. I had a health issue that made me apprehensive about consulting a Physician. When I made the appointment the staff was so professional, and Dr. Mirsky and his Physicians Asst. (Tana) were fantastic! The visit was anxiety free and I am now healthy and back to normal. When I have questions, Tana has always been there to answer them. She made me feel as though I was talking with someone that has known me for years. I recommend this practice to anyone who needs care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs to have his license taken away!

Posted on June 19th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Awesome surgeon!

Posted on December 13th, 2010

I first became acquainted with Dr. Mirsky in 1993 when I was diagnosed, by him, with testicular cancer. He provided me and my wife with lots of information about the stage of my disease and the surgical procedures he was going to perform. He has continued to provide outstanding service to me and I see him every year for follow-up. It is easy to make an appointment and his staff is very professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst treatment ever!

Posted on July 20th, 2010

Dr. mirsky is the most rude and intolerant doctor my son or I have ever had. He wanted to examine my son without me, in private, without a nurse. He grilled him about his personal life, which had nothing to do with his kidney stones or his pain. He then pressed on his abdomen and continued to do so, even after my son asked him to stop because it was hurting. Then he called me back to tell me that he will not treat him because I took his medical records from his office years ago. As far as I know it was a copy. I tried to tell him that I did it because of the insurance we had at that time, and the out of pocket expenses were way out of my budget, and the doctor that I took him to was miles away and it was inconvenient. I couldn't even finish a sentence, because he cut me off as soon as I tried to say anything. Bizarre is the only thing I could think of to describe the visit. Horrible mistreatment. I took the time off work and now have to wait to get another appointment for my son at another practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Mirsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near York, PA.