Dr. Howard Noveck MD, FACC Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology Edison, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2017
Compassionate Doctor with an Excellent Memory
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Noveck has been taking care of my dad for years. He always remembers him and the details of his cardiac history. He is compassionate and attentive and really knows his stuff! When my dad had a blockage that required a specialized procedure he didn't hesitate to refer us to a doctor in NYC who did the procedure. Our family trusts him implicitly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Super Doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with him over 20 years and I'm still here thanks to him. He calls it like it is and always seems to know how to make it better. Very knowledgeable, listens to what you say and asks questions to make sure everything is covered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good medical service by the doctor and staff. Very satisfied
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Trust with my life
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Noveck for almost 30 years. My husband and children also see him. I trust him with my and their lives. He is very knowledgeable, easy to talk to, answers all questions, and takes time to make sure everything is understood, (which sometimes makes him get behind schedule, but I would rather have a doctor that takes enough time than one who rushes you out,) I wouldn't go to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 17th, 2014
No respect for patient's time
I think Dr. Noveck is a wonderful physician. He listens, asks questions and is very thorough. However, he has no respect for his patients time. He schedules three appointments at the same time . He does rounds before he comes to the office and is never on time. I have been a patient for years. I often have to wait over an hour before he even gets to the office. If I am not the first patient, I have to wait even more time to be seen. It is very annoying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner. Takes time to talk to you and explain things to you. Worked with me on medications to find the right selection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Great Dr terrible staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Noveck is a great Dr there's no question about it. However after having the echo and nuclear stress test I've called the office half a dozen times and left messages even spoke to 1of the ladies who took my number but never called back. I'm not sure if the Dr knows about his staff but I will be sure to tell him what I think if I can ever get someone to answer my calls!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2009
Top Rate!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very knowledgable, caring, and thorough. I trust this man with my life, my husband's life, and both of my children's lives. You can't get a better doctor!

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Noveck, MD, FACC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.