advertisement
Browse Health
Primary Care Doctor, Family Practitioner, General Practitioner
38 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  •  
Total Ratings

24

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 31 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 31 minutes
Write a Review
Apr 4th, 2016

He has been goo with me. Treated me for a variety of issues including and was right on as confirmed by specialists down the road. I saw him in his Palm Desert office which was a little tough as he was only there 1 day per week. The wait time there was little tough but the reality is that he spends as long as he needs to with his patients and sometimes that backs up the the wait time. A real common sense doctor with a lot of experience in a lot of areas.

by Nancy Hamm on Nov 1st, 2015

Always takes time to answer questions. He and his staff are always upbeat and friendly. Would recommend Dr. Levy to any of my friends and family.

  •  
Best doctor I've seen yet in yucca valley show details Best doctor I've seen yet in yucca valley
Oct 7th, 2014

I've seen many doctors in yucca valley who have been rude, uncaring, and just dismiss me. I have chronic pain and no diagnosis after 5 years. He has not diagnosed me but he keeps me comfortable while I'm on my medical journey when other doctors accused me of horrible things. I guess cuz I'm young and the problems in the community doctors just assume the worst in people. Dr. Levy has never made me feel the way other docs did. I would highly recommend him

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Found a good doctor show details Found a good doctor
by Sara on Dec 18th, 2013

I am new in town and was looking for a good doctor. I had heard good and bad about this doctor. I decided to try him and see. I am so glad I did. His receptionist was kind and helpful and made my appointment easily. She helped me with the paperwork and even put me in touch with the biller who was able to answer my question about my insurance. The nurse was great too. She was friendly from the moment I saw her and as she took my information and listened to my questions. The doctor came in and was very open to me and asked questions about my previous health and doctors. He knew exactly what my condition was and even was able to tell me about previous treatments I had gone through already. He was very experienced and knew what he was talking about. I'm so glad I didn't listen to the negative reports! He is a great doctor and I am so glad I found his office and staff! Thank God for a good doctor that takes good care of his patients. So glad I moved here and found a doctor that can take good care of me.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Consistently Good Experiences! show details Consistently Good Experiences!
Jul 21st, 2012

Our family has seen Dr. Levy for a number of years and always had a great experience. We are treated well by the office staff and feel like the Dr. really takes the time to listen to our concerns and explain his diagnosis.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Office girl con artist, poor me I need money show details Office girl con artist, poor me I need money
Jun 19th, 2012

The Medical assistant is great, hard worker fast and caring she is in the right field, the front office on the other hand is very poor, I have been asked for money for water bills and if I had a extra car, where does this office get their manners, I'm sorry your son is sick, and husband is gone but it is very unprofessional to ask patients for money, they also have a what I would call a very angry girl just hired that scares the alder patients, and is very cold my family and I will no longer go to Dr. Levy, and I keep friends and relatives informed and whom ever else ask I pay to go to the doctors and on a limited income and it is not right to have front office people ask for money among other things

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Oct 23rd, 2011

I saw Dr. Levy recently for an emergency visit. He and his staff were so caring and took such good care of me. I had an abnormal case and he was quick to diagnose and treat me. He really cares about people and it shows. He has also been a family doctor for many years and has given them excellent care over the years.

Jun 5th, 2011

TOO MUCH TENSION AMONGST STAFF,,ARLENE OFFICE MANAGER IS EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL AND CONTROLLING OF THE DOCTOR

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse