Dr. Howard Levy DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am beyond happy to have finally found Dr. Levy for my primary care provider. He spends a lot of time getting to know each of his patients. He is thorough, and very caring.. I love his office staff. The office manager is always smiling and friendly, the receptionist and nurses are caring and kind. I would recommend Dr Levy to anyone looking for a nice and caring, traditional doctor - no frills --- just to the point which is what most of us seek. I won't go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been goo with me. Treated me for a variety of issues including and was right on as confirmed by specialists down the road. I saw him in his Palm Desert office which was a little tough as he was only there 1 day per week. The wait time there was little tough but the reality is that he spends as long as he needs to with his patients and sometimes that backs up the the wait time. A real common sense doctor with a lot of experience in a lot of areas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always takes time to answer questions. He and his staff are always upbeat and friendly. Would recommend Dr. Levy to any of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Best doctor I've seen yet in yucca valley
I've seen many doctors in yucca valley who have been rude, uncaring, and just dismiss me. I have chronic pain and no diagnosis after 5 years. He has not diagnosed me but he keeps me comfortable while I'm on my medical journey when other doctors accused me of horrible things. I guess cuz I'm young and the problems in the community doctors just assume the worst in people. Dr. Levy has never made me feel the way other docs did. I would highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Found a good doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am new in town and was looking for a good doctor. I had heard good and bad about this doctor. I decided to try him and see. I am so glad I did. His receptionist was kind and helpful and made my appointment easily. She helped me with the paperwork and even put me in touch with the biller who was able to answer my question about my insurance. The nurse was great too. She was friendly from the moment I saw her and as she took my information and listened to my questions. The doctor came in and was very open to me and asked questions about my previous health and doctors. He knew exactly what my condition was and even was able to tell me about previous treatments I had gone through already. He was very experienced and knew what he was talking about. I'm so glad I didn't listen to the negative reports! He is a great doctor and I am so glad I found his office and staff! Thank God for a good doctor that takes good care of his patients. So glad I moved here and found a doctor that can take good care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2012
Consistently Good Experiences!
Wait time
20 minutes
Our family has seen Dr. Levy for a number of years and always had a great experience. We are treated well by the office staff and feel like the Dr. really takes the time to listen to our concerns and explain his diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Office girl con artist, poor me I need money
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Medical assistant is great, hard worker fast and caring she is in the right field, the front office on the other hand is very poor, I have been asked for money for water bills and if I had a extra car, where does this office get their manners, I'm sorry your son is sick, and husband is gone but it is very unprofessional to ask patients for money, they also have a what I would call a very angry girl just hired that scares the alder patients, and is very cold my family and I will no longer go to Dr. Levy, and I keep friends and relatives informed and whom ever else ask I pay to go to the doctors and on a limited income and it is not right to have front office people ask for money among other things
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Levy recently for an emergency visit. He and his staff were so caring and took such good care of me. I had an abnormal case and he was quick to diagnose and treat me. He really cares about people and it shows. He has also been a family doctor for many years and has given them excellent care over the years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TOO MUCH TENSION AMONGST STAFF,,ARLENE OFFICE MANAGER IS EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL AND CONTROLLING OF THE DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Levy, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yucca Valley, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Vicente Arano

28 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eldene Smith

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rajivinder Brar

5.0 of 5