The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Pastrich Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Pastrich?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Great bed side manner

Posted on December 21st, 2016

I've used Dr. Pastrich several times over the years for my colonoscopies. Always professional. but with a great sense of humor to ease any anxieties. Office staff is also friendly and courteous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

If I didn't think he was an Excellent doctor I would go to someone else

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2016

I highly recommend Dr Pastrich. He listened to my concerns and made an accurate diagnosis. He is a very caring doctor who is easy to talk to. I have the utmost respect for him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Dr. Pastrich is a knowledgeable and caring doctor. He performed both my colonoscopy and endoscopy. The facility used for these procedures is next door to the doctor's office. It is state of the art, clean and the staff there is wonderful. I highly recommend Dr. Pastrich for your medical concerns.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Our Doctor for many years

Posted on May 25th, 2013

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Pastrich's for many years. He is very thorough and explains in detail. This is the first time I had a procedure done in the endoscopic suite and I was very impressed and was made to feel very comfortable. The staff is excellent. We thank you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Truck driver

Posted on May 9th, 2013

DR. Pastrich. I've been coming to you for many years with NO complaints. To me you are the best. THANK YOU FOR BEING THERE for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Physician

Posted on April 12th, 2013

Very kind, caring and competent physician. Office and Endoscopy suite is wonderful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Kind of Doctor

Posted on April 4th, 2013

I along with family members have been using Dr. Pastrich ... for a number of years now. I have always found him to be a friendly enough doctor. Straight and forward with results ... takes time to explain things to you if you don't understand. We are very comfortable with him. Would not go anywhere else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2011

you have to wait too long for an appointment. Your pain will be gone by the time you see him or you will wind up in the ER He does not spend much time with you when you do get in.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2009

Very thorough. Highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Pastrich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Patchogue, NY.