ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Pastrich Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Pastrich?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Pastrich?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Great bed side manner

I've used Dr. Pastrich several times over the years for my colonoscopies. Always professional. but with a great sense of humor to ease any anxieties. Office staff is also friendly and courteous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

If I didn't think he was an Excellent doctor I would go to someone else

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

I highly recommend Dr Pastrich. He listened to my concerns and made an accurate diagnosis. He is a very caring doctor who is easy to talk to. I have the utmost respect for him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Great Doctor

Dr. Pastrich is a knowledgeable and caring doctor. He performed both my colonoscopy and endoscopy. The facility used for these procedures is next door to the doctor's office. It is state of the art, clean and the staff there is wonderful. I highly recommend Dr. Pastrich for your medical concerns.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2013

Our Doctor for many years

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Pastrich's for many years. He is very thorough and explains in detail. This is the first time I had a procedure done in the endoscopic suite and I was very impressed and was made to feel very comfortable. The staff is excellent. We thank you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Truck driver

DR. Pastrich. I've been coming to you for many years with NO complaints. To me you are the best. THANK YOU FOR BEING THERE for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

Great Physician

Very kind, caring and competent physician. Office and Endoscopy suite is wonderful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2013

My Kind of Doctor

I along with family members have been using Dr. Pastrich ... for a number of years now. I have always found him to be a friendly enough doctor. Straight and forward with results ... takes time to explain things to you if you don't understand. We are very comfortable with him. Would not go anywhere else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 28th, 2011

you have to wait too long for an appointment. Your pain will be gone by the time you see him or you will wind up in the ER He does not spend much time with you when you do get in.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2009

Very thorough. Highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Pastrich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Patchogue, NY.

  • Dr. Dean Babich

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    East Patchogue, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    24
  • Dr. Sung Jo Kim

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    East Patchogue, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    50
  • Dr. Delia Calo

    Dr. Delia Calo

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    East Patchogue, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17