Dr. Howard Pastrich MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Patchogue, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Great bed side manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've used Dr. Pastrich several times over the years for my colonoscopies. Always professional. but with a great sense of humor to ease any anxieties. Office staff is also friendly and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I didn't think he was an Excellent doctor I would go to someone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Pastrich. He listened to my concerns and made an accurate diagnosis. He is a very caring doctor who is easy to talk to. I have the utmost respect for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pastrich is a knowledgeable and caring doctor. He performed both my colonoscopy and endoscopy. The facility used for these procedures is next door to the doctor's office. It is state of the art, clean and the staff there is wonderful. I highly recommend Dr. Pastrich for your medical concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2013
Our Doctor for many years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Pastrich's for many years. He is very thorough and explains in detail. This is the first time I had a procedure done in the endoscopic suite and I was very impressed and was made to feel very comfortable. The staff is excellent. We thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Truck driver
Wait time
10 minutes
DR. Pastrich. I've been coming to you for many years with NO complaints. To me you are the best. THANK YOU FOR BEING THERE for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Great Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind, caring and competent physician. Office and Endoscopy suite is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
My Kind of Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I along with family members have been using Dr. Pastrich ... for a number of years now. I have always found him to be a friendly enough doctor. Straight and forward with results ... takes time to explain things to you if you don't understand. We are very comfortable with him. Would not go anywhere else.

2.3 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you have to wait too long for an appointment. Your pain will be gone by the time you see him or you will wind up in the ER He does not spend much time with you when you do get in.

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very thorough. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Pastrich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Patchogue, NY.