ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Pitchon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
51 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Pitchon?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Rude staff member

Posted on January 23rd, 2014

Shirette is unnecessarily rude for no particular reason. Happened twice when i calked to speak with the doctor after his requesting i do so.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worth the wait

Posted on July 3rd, 2012

wait time is longer than average because Dr. Pitchon is extremely thourough and spends far more than average time with each patient. The is no room for an "assembly line" approach with him.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the man is so incredible and I've never written a revie for anyone

Posted on May 4th, 2012

I have met him (and waited for him) because he was my sisters internist. He is not only exceedingly bright, but he actually LISTENS to the patient and combines his extensive knowledge and insight with the actual needs and desires of the patient (very rare). He thinks outside of the box, and if you have a real problem this is the man you want on your side.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 18th, 2011

Dr. Pichon makes his very sick patients wait a minimum of two hours in his hot, uncomfortable waiting room. I find his knowledge lever just average, so the torturous wait is not justified.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you have no respect for your own time

Posted on August 6th, 2010

Then go ahead and see Dr. Pitchon. They will make an appointment for you and follow up to make sure you get there on time, except they don't mention that you will have to wait at least an hour to see him. I've been there 3 times and it was exactly the same every single time, that's why I left. On the last visit, I complained about waiting so long so they told me that I'd be the first patient of the day, and that may well have been so, except the dear doctor chose to show up at the office an hour later. Not to mention that none of the treatments he prescribed even worked, so I can't even say any of the visits were worth the wait. Look elsewhere.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Pitchon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.