The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Goldberg Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Goldberg?


17 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

CAUSED PERMANENT NERVE DAMAGE

This doctor ruined my husband's life and robbed him of his health. He performed a very dangerous procedure called a turbinate reduction procedure. At the time, we had no idea of the issues that this procedure would cause. We were just told that his nose would bleed and be a bit sore afterwards. Sure enough it bled, ALOT. Then came the many serious and life changing side effects, including permanent nerve damage in my husbands nose. Two years went by and after visiting 7-8 different specialists, my husband finally got diagnosed with ENS (Empty Nose Syndrome) and nerve damage. These conditions were never explained to us by Dr. Goldberg before or after the procedure. We spent thousands and thousands of dollars trying to find an answer. Not to mention all the driving, waiting, and scheduling that we had to do. And now, after 2 years and two diagnoses, we are in the middle of receiving stem cell injections which cost $2,500 each and out of pocket - all because this ignorant and irresponsible doctor didn't take the precautions that he should have taken. The turbinate reduction procedure is an extremely dangerous procedure and should be banned. If you want to learn more, there are ENS groups on Facebook and articles online. Do your research before receiving any type of surgery or medications. NEVER take a doctors word for it!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2014

my recent visit

I found the staff and other workers friendly and courteous ! Dr. Goldberg was also friendly and efficient. My whole visit was a positive one.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

was refered to him,couldnt get a appointment for two weeks,called to confirm the appointment---next day after i took a 12 hour shift of from work to make my appointment his people call to reschedule me,i said forget it and i hope when you need a appointment mr goldberg you also get "rescheduled" my daughter is in the medical field and many of her patients have nothing but complaints about his operation

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Interprofessional communication

not good interprofessional communication with diagnostic testing sites

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Mis information given from start to finish. Had to get second opinion.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

HORRIBLE DOCTOR! GO ELSEWHERE!

Rude, arrogant, and unhelpful. Staff does not return calls. He'll gladly take your money, but when it comes to calling in refills, good luck getting in touch with him!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2010

He promptly and accurately addressed my issue. Told staff member present to schedule the follow-up and asked me to call if there were further problems. All staff that I had contact with were courteous and friendly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2010

one of the worst....

only saw him twice, but has absolutely no bedside manner, even worse, he is rude and arrogant. had to wait 45 minutes...sarcastically said he was sorry, and then made me feel like i was wasting his time...in fact, it was a total waste of MY time..do not go to this dr...all of that could have been put aside had he been a good dr. but he isnt even that. he was not at all interested in my issues, obviously he can only do text book cases, is unable and unwilling to help you otherwise. absolutely a terrible experience!! LOOK FOR SOMEONE ELSE!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Goldberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, PA.

  • Dr. Edward Stafford

    Otolaryngology

    Washington, PA 0 mi

    15
  • Dr. Dennis Kitsko

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Washington, PA 0.76 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    12
  • Dr. Eugene Paluso

    Otolaryngology

    Washington, PA 1.06 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    48