Dr. Howard Goldberg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 31.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
CAUSED PERMANENT NERVE DAMAGE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor ruined my husband's life and robbed him of his health. He performed a very dangerous procedure called a turbinate reduction procedure. At the time, we had no idea of the issues that this procedure would cause. We were just told that his nose would bleed and be a bit sore afterwards. Sure enough it bled, ALOT. Then came the many serious and life changing side effects, including permanent nerve damage in my husbands nose. Two years went by and after visiting 7-8 different specialists, my husband finally got diagnosed with ENS (Empty Nose Syndrome) and nerve damage. These conditions were never explained to us by Dr. Goldberg before or after the procedure. We spent thousands and thousands of dollars trying to find an answer. Not to mention all the driving, waiting, and scheduling that we had to do. And now, after 2 years and two diagnoses, we are in the middle of receiving stem cell injections which cost $2,500 each and out of pocket - all because this ignorant and irresponsible doctor didn't take the precautions that he should have taken. The turbinate reduction procedure is an extremely dangerous procedure and should be banned. If you want to learn more, there are ENS groups on Facebook and articles online. Do your research before receiving any type of surgery or medications. NEVER take a doctors word for it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2014
my recent visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found the staff and other workers friendly and courteous ! Dr. Goldberg was also friendly and efficient. My whole visit was a positive one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was refered to him,couldnt get a appointment for two weeks,called to confirm the appointment---next day after i took a 12 hour shift of from work to make my appointment his people call to reschedule me,i said forget it and i hope when you need a appointment mr goldberg you also get "rescheduled" my daughter is in the medical field and many of her patients have nothing but complaints about his operation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2012
Interprofessional communication
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not good interprofessional communication with diagnostic testing sites
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mis information given from start to finish. Had to get second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
HORRIBLE DOCTOR! GO ELSEWHERE!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, arrogant, and unhelpful. Staff does not return calls. He'll gladly take your money, but when it comes to calling in refills, good luck getting in touch with him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He promptly and accurately addressed my issue. Told staff member present to schedule the follow-up and asked me to call if there were further problems. All staff that I had contact with were courteous and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
one of the worst....
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
only saw him twice, but has absolutely no bedside manner, even worse, he is rude and arrogant. had to wait 45 minutes...sarcastically said he was sorry, and then made me feel like i was wasting his time...in fact, it was a total waste of MY time..do not go to this dr...all of that could have been put aside had he been a good dr. but he isnt even that. he was not at all interested in my issues, obviously he can only do text book cases, is unable and unwilling to help you otherwise. absolutely a terrible experience!! LOOK FOR SOMEONE ELSE!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Goldberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Edward Stafford

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Eugene Paluso

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Banyas

35 years experience

2.6 of 5