ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Royal Jr Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Royal Jr?


18 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

Intimidates, poor communication, condescending...

He might be a fair doctor, but I'm not going to ever go back. Communication is all on his part. He wants you to listen to him and do exactly what he says. If you question him you will likely be yelled at. If you want to be treated like an uneducated sharecropper in 1926 go to this guy. If you want a thoughtful discussion about your health concerns find a doctor in Augusta (not Aiken) associated with University Health Care. I am uneasy with the health care culture in Aiken.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Has to be the worse doctor visit ever in my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2014

Dr Royal listen to your patients.

Dr Royal is now using the net to enter data, instead of spending time with patients. He is entering data.He is rude and doesn't listen at all before giving advise. People stay away. Dr Royal retire now.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2013

Good man!

I have been seeing Dr. Royal for approximately 15 years. He speaks openly and frankly about my symptoms/diagnosis and potential long term impacts. He has a very matter-of-fact manner that encourages me to trust his opinions (although I can understand how others would prefer to have sugar-coated delivery of information). I highly recommend this practitioner to anyone seeking thorough, professional, ADULT medical services. Remember, people, many of the conditions we suffer from are incurred by life-style choices we've made. Be prepared to handle the truth.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2013

Awful

Dr. Royal is an arrogant, condescending, pitiful excuse for a doctor, with some major screws loose...avoid that man!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

Terrible

If you need a doctor, DO NOT go to Dr. Royal. I am writing this review to save you the time and money we wasted by seeing him. I obviously can't speak for everyone, but this review is 100% accurate based on our experience. Dr. Royal tried to convince my spouse that all the pain was simply conjured up. He accused us of trying to diagnose the problem, and discounted everything we said when all we wanted was to explain the pain we were experiencing in hopes that he would help us. Instead, we left Dr. Royal's office feeling like none of our concerns were addressed, and all we had to show were some prescriptions that would never fix the problem, only mask it. My advice: avoid the anger and frustration we endured by staying far away from this man's practice.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

It depends on what kind of mood the Dr. is in to what his bedside manner will be.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Had to quit seeing him after he told me my strep throat was food stuck on my tonsils. Went to another doctor for a second opinion, who actually bothered to swab. This wasn't the first mis-diagnosis either, just the one that finally made me throw in the towel with him

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2009

Best I've had

I wouldn't trust anyone else in Aiken. He is the best!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Royal Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Augusta, SC.

  • Dr. David Zimmerman

    Dr. David Zimmerman

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    North Augusta, SC 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Tracy Barefield

    Dr. Tracy Barefield

    Family Medicine

    North Augusta, SC 0 mi

    4.5
    (32)
    24
  • Dr. Jerry Lambert

    Dr. Jerry Lambert

    Family Medicine

    North Augusta, SC 0 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    20