Dr. Howard Royal MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    15%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Intimidates, poor communication, condescending...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He might be a fair doctor, but I'm not going to ever go back. Communication is all on his part. He wants you to listen to him and do exactly what he says. If you question him you will likely be yelled at. If you want to be treated like an uneducated sharecropper in 1926 go to this guy. If you want a thoughtful discussion about your health concerns find a doctor in Augusta (not Aiken) associated with University Health Care. I am uneasy with the health care culture in Aiken.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has to be the worse doctor visit ever in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2014
Dr Royal listen to your patients.
Dr Royal is now using the net to enter data, instead of spending time with patients. He is entering data.He is rude and doesn't listen at all before giving advise. People stay away. Dr Royal retire now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Good man!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Royal for approximately 15 years. He speaks openly and frankly about my symptoms/diagnosis and potential long term impacts. He has a very matter-of-fact manner that encourages me to trust his opinions (although I can understand how others would prefer to have sugar-coated delivery of information). I highly recommend this practitioner to anyone seeking thorough, professional, ADULT medical services. Remember, people, many of the conditions we suffer from are incurred by life-style choices we've made. Be prepared to handle the truth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2013
Awful
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Royal is an arrogant, condescending, pitiful excuse for a doctor, with some major screws loose...avoid that man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Terrible
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
If you need a doctor, DO NOT go to Dr. Royal. I am writing this review to save you the time and money we wasted by seeing him. I obviously can't speak for everyone, but this review is 100% accurate based on our experience. Dr. Royal tried to convince my spouse that all the pain was simply conjured up. He accused us of trying to diagnose the problem, and discounted everything we said when all we wanted was to explain the pain we were experiencing in hopes that he would help us. Instead, we left Dr. Royal's office feeling like none of our concerns were addressed, and all we had to show were some prescriptions that would never fix the problem, only mask it. My advice: avoid the anger and frustration we endured by staying far away from this man's practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It depends on what kind of mood the Dr. is in to what his bedside manner will be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to quit seeing him after he told me my strep throat was food stuck on my tonsils. Went to another doctor for a second opinion, who actually bothered to swab. This wasn't the first mis-diagnosis either, just the one that finally made me throw in the towel with him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2009
Best I've had
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't trust anyone else in Aiken. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Royal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Augusta, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Poonaminder Kaur

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robyn Fallaw

9 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Jester

24 years experience

3.8 of 5