ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Ruskin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Ruskin?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Ruskin?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
15.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

Awful staff and doctor did not seem to care at all
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

He is very thorough and does a very full exam. Put my mind at ease. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

He is a well-recommended specialist who's been practicing a long time. Several friends has used him. I would have welcomed a more warm-fuzzy, caring approach in his bedside manner, particularly being as worried as I was, but found him polite but fairly brusque, quick to terminate our visit, and not a good listener. I wasn't there to waste his time unnecessarily & respect scheduling constraints, but felt he could have spent more time with me & been more open to discuss my concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Best Neurologist around

Dr. Ruskin's staff is compassionate and helpful; they are accommodating and give appointments even on short notice to fit into busy schedules. Dr. Ruskin himself is punctual and has an incredible "bedside" manner. He listens to the patients and explores conservative options before jumping into more aggressive treatment methods.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

nasty towards women

i think this doctor has no feeliings toward the patience. he is a matter of fact and no personal side to him

Wait time
4 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Dr. Ruskin is an extremely professional and compassionate doctor that was recommended to me by a friend - without his help and knowledge my life would be much more miserable than it currently is. Thank you, Dr. Ruskin!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

2.0 Rating

May 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Ruskin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.

  • Dr. Tanushree Roy

    Dr. Tanushree Roy

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Plantation, FL 0.11 mi

    2.7
    (13)
  • Dr. Narendra Patel

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.41 mi

    5.0
    (4)
  • Dr. Alexander Pushka

    Dr. Alexander Pushka

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Plantation, FL 0.71 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    32