ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Ruskin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
15.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Ruskin?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Awful staff and doctor did not seem to care at all

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

He is very thorough and does a very full exam. Put my mind at ease. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

He is a well-recommended specialist who's been practicing a long time. Several friends has used him. I would have welcomed a more warm-fuzzy, caring approach in his bedside manner, particularly being as worried as I was, but found him polite but fairly brusque, quick to terminate our visit, and not a good listener. I wasn't there to waste his time unnecessarily & respect scheduling constraints, but felt he could have spent more time with me & been more open to discuss my concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Neurologist around

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

Dr. Ruskin's staff is compassionate and helpful; they are accommodating and give appointments even on short notice to fit into busy schedules. Dr. Ruskin himself is punctual and has an incredible "bedside" manner. He listens to the patients and explores conservative options before jumping into more aggressive treatment methods.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nasty towards women

Posted on September 5th, 2012

i think this doctor has no feeliings toward the patience. he is a matter of fact and no personal side to him

Wait time
4 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2011

Dr. Ruskin is an extremely professional and compassionate doctor that was recommended to me by a friend - without his help and knowledge my life would be much more miserable than it currently is. Thank you, Dr. Ruskin!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Ruskin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.