ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Caplan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Caplan?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Caplan?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

I was BUTCHERED

I was told and confirmed by Dr. Caplan I would have two scars on the right and left side if my neck to remove tissue. I WAS BUTCHERED , yes I had two scars on the right and left side. However I also had the tisssue that was suppose to be removed, I BEEN DEFORMED ever since. Thanks Dr. Caplan

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Howard Caplan is the Best Cosmetic Surgeon in Philadelphia & Suburb Areas

Dr. Howard Caplan has always been direct (which not everyone likes to hear) with procedures that I do not need. He is very thorough and knowledgeable in his field and I highly recommend him. Been seeing him for many years for procedures and more than once, he has told me I do not need it. I trust him implicitly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Thank you Dr. Caplan!

I am a former patient of Dr. Caplan's & hope to become again one of his present patients. Due to us relocating I had to find another Dr. We are now presently in the Exton area. My first visit, many years ago, with Dr. Caplan was to help me with a major scar due to the removal of a maglinant melonma from a previous Dr., it looked like someone branded me. Dr. Caplan resized it so that I could feel, look & dress like a woman again. 5 yrs later I had to have a partial mastectomy & my chest wall reconstructed. He again performed what I call "his magic". I can not say enough about him. He is kind, considerate, & professional! Thank you Dr. C!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

Dr. Howard Caplan is HONEST

Dr. Caplan is not only an excellent cosmetic surgeon current on all of the latest procedures and options available to his patients, but he is honest. After seeing many other cosmetic surgeons who suggested extensive work I had not ever considered or knew I had a problem area, Dr. Caplan did NOT suggest those procedures, and quite the contrary, insisted I was not ready OR "if you have some money to make you feel good but won't last" then I'll do it. He is to the point and answers direct questions. I would trust his input 100%. Many people may see a cosmetic surgeon with unrealistic expectations; he wants to avoid that. Having had a recent procedure on nasal-labial folds with injections, he saw me 3 weeks later and then said he thinks I needed a little more on one side, which would be at his expense because he should have added more to make both sides even. I didn't even notice the difference. This is, again, what I mean about his integrity and honesty.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

Fine Doctor and Surgeon

Dr. Caplan is a fine doctor and surgeon. I've just looked up some information on aboardcertifiedplasticsurgeon.com, and Dr. Caplan has all the qualities that this website highlights as important for a good plastic surgeon: he has sound medical judgement, technical expertise, a good sense of body aesthetics, and he works to develop a strong patient-surgeon rapport.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Caplan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Exton, PA.

  • Dr. Peter Hutchinson

    Dr. Peter Hutchinson

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Exton, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    11
  • Dr. Francine Cedrone

    Dr. Francine Cedrone

    Plastic Surgery

    Exton, PA 0 mi

    3.5
    (24)
    41
  • Dr. Roger Cornwall

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Exton, PA 0.05 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    18