The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Savitt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Savitt?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Savitt?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

RN

Dr.Savitt was just beginning his practice when my daughter was born 39 years ago. He was recommended to me by a young doctor's wife, as we both sat in our obstetrician's waiting room. She was planning to use him when her own baby was born and said that her husband had said that when still a resident, Dr.Savitt had been the best. He never disappointed, and I regretted my daughter having to leave his care when she became age 18 and left for college. I always felt that Dr.Savitt helped me raise my child. I am sure hundreds of other mothers whose children were under his care feel the same way. Thank you, Dr. Savitt!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Great Diagnostician

Can diagnosis my two kids problems accurately and quickly without many tests. He was my pediatrician and diagnosed epiglotitis immediately saving my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

Best pediatrician in the southbay

Dr. Savitt has been my son's pediatrician from the day he was born. He is very experienced and knows what he does. His office staffs are very caring and nice. I just moved to Calabasas and already started missing him. I highly recommend his service.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

Excellent pediatrician!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2008

Great Doctor

Dr. Savitt always takes the time to find out what is wrong with my child and makes excellent diagnosis. He explains everything very well and writes out the dosages and/or treatment the child needs after a sick visit. He is very conscientious.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

September 29th, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Savitt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.

  • Dr. Ghodsi Madani

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Torrance, CA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    45
  • Dr. John Lu

    Dr. John Lu

    Pediatrics

    Torrance, CA 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (57)
    27
  • Dr. Mridula Kedia

    Pediatrics

    Torrance, CA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    34