Dr. Howard Schecht MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Toledo, OH

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Schecht as a patient at least once a year for over fifteen years. He is one of my favorite doctors. Personable, practical, explains things well. Excellent bedside manner. His staff is always very courteous and his facility is nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing him for about 25 years. Very happy with the service I've received from all at his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schecht accurately diagnosed my condition as MS when a few other doctors were 95% "sure" that I had metastatic brain cancer. He has worked with me to find the right medication and has explained things very clearly. His office is incredibly organized and always prompt. It is a very peaceful environment. I feel very confident to to be under his care and I recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Glad I went, he listened to me and is going to take care of my issues I'm sure of it. Very easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schecht took the time to explain my condition throughly and in easy to understand terms. I am very confident in his diagnosis and his attention to detail. Very easy to talk to and a good communicator.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Very expensive reflex test
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dismissive and borderline condescending.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was confident without being arrogant and gave me and my family piece of mind.

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Saved my Life..
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schecht was one of a list of Neurologists I had seen for my Parkinson's. He immediately saw the problem I was having, adjusted my meds and brought me back to living a normal life again. He is very personable and easy to talk with and understand. I would and do recommend him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Schecht, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Toledo, OH.