Dr. Howard Schecht MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Schecht as a patient at least once a year for over fifteen years. He is one of my favorite doctors. Personable, practical, explains things well. Excellent bedside manner. His staff is always very courteous and his facility is nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing him for about 25 years. Very happy with the service I've received from all at his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schecht accurately diagnosed my condition as MS when a few other doctors were 95% "sure" that I had metastatic brain cancer. He has worked with me to find the right medication and has explained things very clearly. His office is incredibly organized and always prompt. It is a very peaceful environment. I feel very confident to to be under his care and I recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Glad I went, he listened to me and is going to take care of my issues I'm sure of it. Very easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schecht took the time to explain my condition throughly and in easy to understand terms. I am very confident in his diagnosis and his attention to detail. Very easy to talk to and a good communicator.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Very expensive reflex test
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dismissive and borderline condescending.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was confident without being arrogant and gave me and my family piece of mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Saved my Life..
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schecht was one of a list of Neurologists I had seen for my Parkinson's. He immediately saw the problem I was having, adjusted my meds and brought me back to living a normal life again. He is very personable and easy to talk with and understand. I would and do recommend him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Schecht, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Toledo, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Ted Barber

35 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mamon Maiteh

19 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Purvi Saraiya

23 years experience

3.9 of 5