ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Schultz Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Schultz Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Unprofessional & Inconsiderate Office Staff

The one most memorable moment that I'll NEVER forget is the office Staff. The girl that answers phones and makes appointments.after making an appointment I had to cancel the appointment because there was a death in my family. I was treated very disrespectfully because my appointment had to be cancelled and was told that I will not be seen there in that office. I am thankful I will not be in that office because I had no intentions on rescheduling an appointment. My family has been patients of Dr. Shultz for years & they will no longer be his patients. Hopfully won't be long before Dr.Shultz realizes & sees how poorly his patients are treated because it won't be long before more of his patients leave & this Doctor will always be accepting new patients because no one will keep him as their Family Physician after being treated so disrespectfully starting with the initial phone call . Good luck & Best Wishes Doctor Shultz

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2014

Terrible. Stay away

Absolutely the worst doctor I have come across. I've been to him twice and never again. I don't know how he still has an office. He is very rude for one. Also all he cares about is his ego and not listening to you or your wishes. He cares about pushing drugs and not helping you. In my opinion the biggest piece of**** I have had to deal with about medical. In no way would I go back or have anything good to say about him or his staff. The staff needs to be wearing helmets in the office as they are just robots and have no knowledge and just lie to you to make you feel better. That office needs to be shut down with its old technology. Save your money and time and find a new doctor..

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

Dr. Schultz, gives you service of a home town doctor.

Dr. Schultz takes his time to understand what your concerns are. I would describe him as one of the home town doctor that knows your name, knows the family, and can remember all the medical issues you have had. I drive 35 minutes one way to see him. I feel totally confident in his medical knowledge.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

RUDE

The staff for this doctor were so rude to me. I cancelled an appointment recently that I had made 2 hours before because I am 23 weeks pregnant with 2 sick toddlers. I explained the circumstance and that the time they had available turned out to be good because I couldn't find someone to watch my kids. They were so rude to me, and then sent me a letter not only charging me a $50 fee for the appointment that I had made at 9:30 for 1230 (I cancelled at 11) but they kicked me out of their practice. I am happy to leave and I would not recommend this person to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

Great Family Doctor

My family has known the Schultz family for over 20 years and have been patients of him for over 15. I highly recommend this doctor from a patient point of view. He is thorough to all of my friends and tries to keep all costs down.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

Patient for past 8 Year

Very insightful general doctor, and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a excellent general practitioner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

Dr. Howard Schultz has been the physician for my kids for many years. He is caring, professional, thorough. He recommends excellent specialists and seems to have the respect of these specialists.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

Terrible Experience

The office is filthy. He was screaming at a patient. He completely misdiagnosed my back injury.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

Excellent Family
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2008

Excellent 'touch-point'

Dr. Schultz is a caring, affable professional. I have been under his care for years, and appreciate his balanced and compassionate interaction with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Schultz Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gambrills, MD.

  • Dr. Kimberly Wallace

    Family Medicine

    Gambrills, MD 0 mi

    4.5
    (23)
    10
  • Dr. Tara Muscovich

    Family Medicine

    Gambrills, MD 0 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    30
  • Dr. Peter Su

    Family Medicine

    Gambrills, MD 0 mi

    4.0
    (25)
    22