ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Sharf Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 15 Comments

2.6
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Sharf?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

BEWARE

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Beware of his Terrible, Incompetent, Surgery Coordinator,as I am still suffering from her mistakes, She will tell you anything!!! A Call back from the doctor not going to happen!! Good Luck !!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2016

I went to see this doctor and told to go get an MRI and bring the cd back. I went back for my follow up and the doctor walked in for two minutespecially and told me I need an epidural or surgery and walked out. He did not go over the MRI with me or even tell me my diagnosis of what was wrong. This is the absolute worst experience I have ever had with a doctor and I will be putting a review on everyour aite, so nobody else has to waste their time or money.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Has no time for you, says we will see, heads you in, moves you out and then on to the next.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 29th, 2015

Please do NOT let this menace to medicine operate on you. He created so much nerve damage in my back that I'll be in agony for the rest of my life. He's so cold and unfeeling and couldn't care less if he hurts you. Trust me the only thing he cares about is his fee for operating on you. He's so incompetent that he shouldn't be allowed to practice medicine. Please don't end up like me and being a rolled up ball on the couch in agony. I wish I could give him - 20 stars. People need to be warned about him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2015

Could not walk Had day surgery at St Pete Hospital 66 St and 38 Ave WALKED OUT OF HOSPITAL Day surgery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

This man destroyed my life -- please don't let him operate on you

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Because of his incompetence I have severe nerve damage in my back which resulted in developing permanent bladder damage. I am in pain 24/7 because of him. He shouldn't be allowed to practice medicine. I now have to have surgery on my bladder because of Dr. Sharf. This man is a menace to the medical profession. He's so cocky and arrogant and couldn't care less about the pain that you're going through. Please find someone else to help you. Don't let him ruin you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SHARF ATTACK

Posted on September 17th, 2013

THIS GUY IS A CLOWN IN A DOCTORS UNIFORM. IF YOU LIKE BEING STRIPPED NAKED AND HAVING ALL OF YOUR STUFF LOOKED THROUGH WHILE YOU GET X-RAYED, THEN GO FOR IT. REALLY SHOULD BE A CRIME TO BE THIS STUPID .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 4th, 2012

I'm disgusted with how little time this doctor spent in the room with my husband talking to him about his spine fracture. It could be measured in seconds. I hope he is not billing Medicare for the minimum office time of 15 minutes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2012

Smart decision to visit Dr.Sharf. I was in good hands!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on June 26th, 2012

My experiences with Dr. Sharf were excellent and I recommend him highly to anyone in need of an orthopedist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time with Dr. Sharf!!

Posted on June 21st, 2011

Dr. Sharf has zero bedside manner and couldn't care less about your situation. He hardly reviewed my reports coming in, told me I was not a good surgical candidate and pawned me off on the pain management doctor KNOWING I already had shots that didn't help! Then he wanted a follow up appt. For what??? I felt totally disillusioned walking out of there. Instead I went to a neurosurgeon who was amazing! He immediately found the issue, told me I needed surgery to avoid any further damage to a nerve and showed me how much weakness I already had and he and his staff were wonderful. I am set up for surgery elsewhere, confident with that doctor and SO GLAD that I didn't waste another minute with Dr. Sharf!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Sharf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pinellas Park, FL.