The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Sharf Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Sharf?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Sharf?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

I went to see this doctor and told to go get an MRI and bring the cd back. I went back for my follow up and the doctor walked in for two minutespecially and told me I need an epidural or surgery and walked out. He did not go over the MRI with me or even tell me my diagnosis of what was wrong. This is the absolute worst experience I have ever had with a doctor and I will be putting a review on everyour aite, so nobody else has to waste their time or money.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Has no time for you, says we will see, heads you in, moves you out and then on to the next.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Great doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

Please do NOT let this menace to medicine operate on you. He created so much nerve damage in my back that I'll be in agony for the rest of my life. He's so cold and unfeeling and couldn't care less if he hurts you. Trust me the only thing he cares about is his fee for operating on you. He's so incompetent that he shouldn't be allowed to practice medicine. Please don't end up like me and being a rolled up ball on the couch in agony. I wish I could give him - 20 stars. People need to be warned about him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Could not walk Had day surgery at St Pete Hospital 66 St and 38 Ave WALKED OUT OF HOSPITAL Day surgery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

This man destroyed my life -- please don't let him operate on you

Because of his incompetence I have severe nerve damage in my back which resulted in developing permanent bladder damage. I am in pain 24/7 because of him. He shouldn't be allowed to practice medicine. I now have to have surgery on my bladder because of Dr. Sharf. This man is a menace to the medical profession. He's so cocky and arrogant and couldn't care less about the pain that you're going through. Please find someone else to help you. Don't let him ruin you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2013

SHARF ATTACK

THIS GUY IS A CLOWN IN A DOCTORS UNIFORM. IF YOU LIKE BEING STRIPPED NAKED AND HAVING ALL OF YOUR STUFF LOOKED THROUGH WHILE YOU GET X-RAYED, THEN GO FOR IT. REALLY SHOULD BE A CRIME TO BE THIS STUPID.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

I'm disgusted with how little time this doctor spent in the room with my husband talking to him about his spine fracture. It could be measured in seconds. I hope he is not billing Medicare for the minimum office time of 15 minutes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

Smart decision to visit Dr.Sharf. I was in good hands!

Wait time
5.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

Patient

My experiences with Dr. Sharf were excellent and I recommend him highly to anyone in need of an orthopedist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

Don't waste your time with Dr. Sharf!!

Dr. Sharf has zero bedside manner and couldn't care less about your situation. He hardly reviewed my reports coming in, told me I was not a good surgical candidate and pawned me off on the pain management doctor KNOWING I already had shots that didn't help! Then he wanted a follow up appt. For what??? I felt totally disillusioned walking out of there. Instead I went to a neurosurgeon who was amazing! He immediately found the issue, told me I needed surgery to avoid any further damage to a nerve and showed me how much weakness I already had and he and his staff were wonderful. I am set up for surgery elsewhere, confident with that doctor and SO GLAD that I didn't waste another minute with Dr. Sharf!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2009

Did not feel treated

Dr. Sharf did not even try to listen to me about my pain and syptoms. I felt he was just trying to milk my insurance company by ordering MRI's and physical therapy for a problem he hadn't diagnosed yet. I felt untreated when I left his office. FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Sharf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pinellas Park, FL.

  • Dr. Craig Newland

    Dr. Craig Newland

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Pinellas Park, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    30
  • Dr. David Braun

    Dr. David Braun

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Pinellas Park, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    10
  • Dr. Steven Warren

    Dr. Steven Warren

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Pinellas Park, FL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (33)
    32