ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Sharp Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Sharp?


19 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Not a pelvic pain specialist

Disappointed to say the least. I went to Dr. Sharp for excruciating pelvic pain. I did not receive any help from Dr. Sharp. He offered very little knowledge or expertise with pelvic pain. I almost felt like it must have been a different doctor than the one with all of he great reviews online. Perhaps he is a good delivery doctor and normal gynecologist, but to supposedly be a pelvic pain specialist, I was completely let down. Did not feel he was at all qualified; better off researching myself. Just trying to help another woman who may be looking into seeing him. I definitely do not recommend.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

He had wonderful bedside manner. He's very caring and goes the extra mile for his patients. He's an excellent surgeon and physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2010

Professor

Was able to diagnose a problem I have had for 1 year (vulvademia) and gave the appropriate treatment. Previous doctors just ignored my condition or gave me topical steroids which just aggrevated the problem. Long wait to get in, but very worth the time. Excellent doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2010

Professor

I have been to other doctors to diagnose my problem but only Dr Sharp was correct in the diagnosis and treatment. Any women with genital pain should ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2010

Great Doctor

I had been treated for my issue by multiple family practice physicians. None of them knew the problem and automatically assumed it was an std. After one appointment with Dr. Sharp, he knew exactly what the problem was and that it may require surgery. I underwent surgery 2 weeks ago, and the entire staff was so nice and caring I was very pleased. I was even able to make follow up calls and got exactly what I needed, no questions asked. Dr. Sharp informed me that I would be sore for a couple weeks and I was but I can tell that I am healing. His follow ups were scheduled promptly, and I was so glad I found this doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Sharp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. Paul Summers

    Dr. Paul Summers

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (48)
    40
  • Dr. Jennifer Van Horn

    Dr. Jennifer Van Horn

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Jeff Nance

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    1