Dr. Howard Silberstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Rochester, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    25%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Spinal surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our son had become numb from the waist down. He had a benign tumor compressing his spine. Dr. Silberstein removed the tumor. Our son has had a remarkable wonderful recovery. Dr. Silberstein has wonderful bedside manner & explained everything thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silberstein is the total package: Brilliant, talented, and caring. He's an excellent neurosurgeon; he listens carefully to you, and he is surprisingly humble. He released my son's tethered spinal cord (when my son was 11 years old), and later, he did laminoplasty to relieve cervical spinal stenosis when I was diagnosed with myelopathy. We had two excellent outcomes. We are so grateful to Dr. Silberstein, and we absolutely love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2014
Would not recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited weeks for an appt. then put on cancellation list. Our PCP referred to him, would not go back or recommend. He was short, rude to parents and was in with us for 2 minutes. Walked out of there with no more information than we had going in. finding a Dr. who will listen and speak to us like we matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
Frustration with timeliness of phone response
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silberstein was great and the surgery was fine. 7 years later I am pregnant and am having trouble with pain I believe is caused by my medical condition. The secretary does not reply in a timely manner, and never completely satisfies my reasons for calling. I have to wait full weeks at a time for responding calls and if I need further information I am told I'll get a call by Monday or Tuesday the following week and I don't get one until Friday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
excellent surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Silberstein is a terrific no-nonsense doctor. No unneeded follow up appts. He is caring and concise. I have had two surgeries done by him and both were very successful. I highly recommend Dr Silberstein.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 16th, 2014

4.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Silberstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.