Overall Rating

3.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Wait Time 31.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Did not get good information. I don't think I even saw Dr. Beck. I think I saw a pa.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was given antibiotics and still have problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Would Recommend!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beck was very personable and explained things in a way that was concise and easy to understand. I felt that he was very thorough. Front office sta ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beck is very personable and explains things in a clear and simple manner that I can understand. Wait times are minimal, unlike in most doctors' offices. Office staff and nurses are friendly and helpful. I am very pleased with the care I have received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not caring of patient needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was in too big of a hurry to answer my questions. Acted like I was a bother by asking questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Not going there anymore
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I left this group a couple of years ago. The front office people are the rudest I've ever seen, and the three times I went there with a suspected urinary tract infection, I never saw a doctor, only a P.A. who prescribed antibiotics that did not help. The last time I went there I was ready to go home except for them to draw blood. I waited about twenty minutes and went down the hall to see if I could do this later. The technician that was supposed to draw blood was leaning on a counter in another room, reading a newspaper. Patronage of this establishment is NOT recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
CANCEL YOUR APPOINTMENT NOW
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have an appointment with this doctor, please cancel it! Dr. Beck was rude, heartless, and condescending. I have had two appointments, one of which I had to wait over a month to get. At both appointments he expressed no interest in answering questions and was out of the room in less than five minutes....I kid you not. After the way I was treated I'm seriously considering filing a complaint with the BBB. Please do not see this man!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Put me through surgery which was not needed, and created more problems.Fired him found a new doc and able to cure problem with simple antibotics.He should be put under review.He is just in it for the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beck has been my urologist for 4 years. Because my problems were difficult to diagnose, Dr. Beck continued his testing. One of the tests he needed was an MRI. Thank God for his determination. The MRI not only showed the action needed, but also an aortic anuerysm! Yes....the only urologist I will ever see is Dr. Beck. I highly recomment him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do's not listen,in for money not to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr Beck due to my experience, I am a female who was referred to Dr Beck due to incontinence issues as well as feeling constant pressure in my lower abdomen, after being examined by Dr Beck I was told that I had Cystitis, was put on antibiotics, but continued to have problems, I was brought back two different times to see his P.A and he was very rude. Not once did they do a pelvic exam, which should be routine when a female patient comes in, instead I was given different types of medications to cope with my symptoms which did not help, finally I decided to see my OB/GYN who advised me immediately that I had a prolapsed uterus and bladder. I will never see this doctor again, also I called in distress late one night and the Doctor on call, Dr Benson who is also associated with this clinic advised me that there was nothing he could do for me, end of story and hung up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Gloves optional...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. beck did not wear gloves during examination of my testicles pre or post op.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Beck, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Girish Vallabhan

28 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Spore

22 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kanwaljit Mahal

17 years experience

3.9 of 5