The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Wilson Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Wilson?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Dr. Wilson was recommended to me by many local people, many years ago, and I have never had a bad experience with him or his office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Dr Wilson is by far the best of the family doctors we have had and that includes three previous such doctors. he rates an excellent in all of the above criteria

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

One of the few good docs around

Ive been a patient for 10 years and have referred many friends who are unsatisfied w their dr. He is a good listener, and is current on new protocols and options.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 14th, 2010

Doctor who does not return phone calls

I placed three phone calls and left 2 messages for Dr. Wilson to call me back. He has never returned my calls, its been 6 months, so I realize I need to change doctors. Personally, I need to have a doctor who cares about my health as much as I do--enough to return a simple phone call and not treat me like another "chart".

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Wilson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montclair, NJ.

  • Sofia Din

    Family Medicine

    Yonkers, NY

    4.2
    (47)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Jennifer Ryan

    Family Medicine

    Montclair, NJ 0.26 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. John Cooke

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Emergency Medicine

    Montclair, NJ 0.33 mi

    2.8
    (3)
    17